Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 253 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 253 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Emily K.
United States
August 21, 2013
Average stay
Adequate Internet, fair location, clean bed
Average hotel walking distance from tourist attractions, shopping mall and beach. Rooms were fairly clean. Fair for the cost.

Arnab R.
India
August 08, 2013
Comfortable
Location location location
It was very central. We were able to eat quite cheaply from the local Big C supermarket. Otherwise, it's quite pricey (twice Bangkok prices).

JOAN W.
Malaysia
July 28, 2013
Comfortable place to stay
Close to shopping area, beside a massage shop, close to beach
The hotel looks not bad overall. Walking distance to family mart and 7-11 as well, very convenient

Danielle B.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2013
Massive room, clean hotel, great breakfast
Room size, cleanliness, breakfast
Our room was very big, the bed was huge! Very clean, good wifi. Breakfast was great, choice from a set menu all cooks fresh. The location is a bit out of th centre but a very short walk there, no noise at night. No problems with staff, very friendly.

Thomas D.
United States
July 08, 2013
Good Staff, Good Rooms
Good Location, Quiet but Near Attractions
People here are always very nice. Rooms are clean and good condition. Very good value, would highly recommend. Away from the noiseof Patong, but still within walking distance of attractions.

jerrell B.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2013
cheap and clean
price, location, comfort
for the price, i doubt it can be beat, was close enough to entertainment district to walk over, but far enough away not to be disturbed by it. rooms are basic, but well done, dont expect spectacular views and plush surroundings, but if you need to be in the area, and only want somewhere to rest your head, this is a far better option than a 4/5 star hotel

SHANSHAN X.
China
June 28, 2013
good
good location

Nurazreena A.
Malaysia
June 27, 2013
Decent place for a decent price.
Helpful.Clean.Central
Decent.Friendly staffs.They allow us to linger around the lobby for 5-6 hours before the airport pick-ups. The hotel was quite difficult to find in the 1st place due to heavy construction along the main road. Should pay attention to the shops nearby the hotel as they can give more good discounts comparing to the shop at the main Patong street. Worth the money for budget travellers

Malcolm D.
India
June 26, 2013
Good location but difficult to locate
Close to Jungceylon mall and Bangla street
Fundee hotel is a good budget hotel with clean rooms. However, the road leading to the hotel is under construction and due to rains the whole street is muddy and dirty. The airport taxi guy didnt know exactly where the hotel was located and I had to get off and walk around for some time before I finally reached the hotel. Apart from that, the location is quite good as it is close to Jungceylon mall and Bangla street.

Soon O.
Singapore
June 04, 2013
simple, clean & value for money
location, value for money & good internet
forget about the views. i have stayed at the most expensive and the superior room, all looking into rooms in the opposite blocks which is probably about 3 meters away. for the sake of privacy, my curtains is closed most of the time. in other words, no views...........