Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 253 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 253 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Kelvin T.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Hard to find hotel, & average service
Walking distance to Pantong beach
The service was so-so and not professional. Two major issues which reflected poorly on the staff & hotel. 1. Booking of Taxi to the airport, staff collected full payment and forgot to issue taxi voucher and probably forgot to book the taxi as well. Had an argument before they quickly rectified the issue. 2. When checking out, they wanted to bill a partially consumed beer can which was not disposed by the earlier guest on our tab. Other feedback, rooms were clean with LCD TV, free Wifi, but limited to reception area on level 1. Rooms may not be able to receive the Wifi signal. No view from hotel room. No facilities other than the basic rooms offered. Overall a cheap budget hotel, good just to catch a nap. Make sure you check all chargeable items in the fridge or counter and update reception when checking in. I would suggest making direct bookings with the cab, pay only after reaching destination.

Muhammad Z.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Butget hotel at an almost perfect location
Near to Patong Beach, Near to Bangla Rd, but far enough to get a quiet nights rest
Hotel was cozy and comfortable for a budget hotel. very near to shops. Staff are polite and helpful.

Nicolas M.
France
January 17, 2013
Great boutique hotel in a good location
Design, location, quiet, staff, clean
This boutique hotel is quite simple but yet better than other places I have been to in Thailand. It has a proper bathroom, the bedroom is large and quiet. The hotel is about 10-15min walking from the busiest street at night. It's not far at all, and seems safe whatever the hour you come back at night. I think there was a swimming pool on the second floor but I haven't seen it.

Suresh K.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service
good clean rooms
Booked this hotel a few months in advance with Agoda with full payments made. However when I arrived at the hotel I was told that there was no such booking. I had to use my personal phone on international roaming to call Agoda in UK to get this sorted out and spent about 600 baht on call. Apart from that the hotel and sevice was generally good with clean rooms and good location.

Jack D.
Australia
December 31, 2012
Good hotel
Great location, friendly staff, very nice room
Fun dee hotel was in a great location. Just far enough that you easily walk into town but still enough away that you don't get all the noise from parties and clubs and so forth. The staff were quite good at English and were helpful when we asked questions. Rooms were sizable and clean. Couldn't complain about that. Only down side I found was finding it for the first time. It's down an alleyway and none of the taxi drivers knew where it was so it took a while to find. Once found its a good location.

Anuj R.
India
December 30, 2012
Great location, clean and basic
Good location in Patong yet in a quite zone. Friendly staff
Great location. Ideal to stay if u just want a place to crash at night. May not be best place for family stay, best for group of friends, singles or very young couples. I was there for diving & a forced bacholer so was OK. The service staff is very friendly and can give good local advice. The place is very close to all interesting places in Patong (within walking distance) yet quite and no disturbance. If u get time, apart from nightlife and shopping, see a match of thai boxing at the stadium nearby. It was awesome. Facilities A) Newly done up so things r all in working order. B) The AC in the room is underpowered. C) They don't provide extra towels for beach, no extra glasses etc so very basic service. D) In line with price etc breakfast for good and fresh but basic. Only pain: They charged me 300 THB for a broken room key !! It broke in pokey purse and not lost. Felt fleeced.

Philip S.
Australia
December 29, 2012
Great all rounder, with no compromises
Large room, close to shopping centre and nightclub.
Had all the basic facilities, staff was friendly. One of the best 3 star hotels you can find. Room was cleaned everyday(like most hotels).

Christopher L.
Malaysia
December 20, 2012
Value for money
Good location at reasonable price
The hotel is simple, clean and comfortable and worth price paid for. Location-wise is good. 10 mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall and Bangla Road.

Mei W.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
Great location but functional rooms
Strategically located to the civilisation
Booked two rooms for a 4 night stay. Fundee's reception staff are always all smiles and they speak comprehensible English. Rooms were spacious and basic facilities are well-provided for. However, reality do not match some of my expectations. For instance, having a spider to welcome my return. Fundee do not allow towels to be brought out of the hotel unless you rent it from them at a fee. Thus I am pretty mindful to ensure towels were accounted for. 3 out of my 4 nights with Fundee, I have missing bath/face/hand towels which did not happened to my two friends staying next door. The towel for my last night was the worse. Towel lint stuck to newly-showered clean body. It was a big mess for my friends and I. On top of that, there were issues with the elevator. Every now and then, we have to trouble the reception staff to help us forced shut the door from the outside as it do not close properly by itself.

Irene C.
Hong Kong
November 21, 2012
Good location and spacious room
Clean and convenient
Everything is just good from location to room size and cleaning ness. Lots of local good restaurants offering Great Thai food at good price? Worth to try. Also a lot of massage parlor one level down the streets. Normally 200-300 baths per hour only.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: