Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

marco L. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
outstanding location and relaxing place
location, room size, sea view
confortable and relaxing on top of a hill with an breathtaking view of the Andaman sea. breeze from the sea allowed us to turn off the aircond all day long.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Runxiang W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Villa with Private Pool
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Pool
Your taxi driver must be alert in order to spot the only signage of the hotel on the main road. Upon entering the main gate, the super steep slope up the hill will be a killer if you do not intend to rent a motorbike or pay for expensive transport. Check-in was easy. My room was located at the highest floor over seeing the sea and mountain . The infinity pool completes my romantic stay with my wife. Staff were friendly but most of them have limited English language skill. This is a good resort if you and your partner are looking for a romantic retreat.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Patrick K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great hotel, very helpful staff, no problems
Private pool, excellent view, very quiet and relaxing
Great stay at a beautiful hotel. Slept in one day, so as breakfast was ending received a phone call from reception and they sent a full breakfast to the room. 10/10 in every aspect.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Loh W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Suitable for Couples / Honeymoon
Friendly staff, Good service and Comfortable room
Overall was a pleasant relaxing stay, hotel location on a top of a hill you will need a car or may be strong scooter to get to the main road, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

George K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
amazing
the room, private pool, view, location
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stefan J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very nice!
upgrade to 2 bedroom, private pool +++
It was a nice stay all in all but the waterpipes seemed to break and we got filthy water in the bathtub, not so fun when we were only there for one night, nothing was made to compensate us for this. I didnt ask about compensating but I think that should be mandatory if something like that happens thats turns off all cold water which means that you can not take a shower in normal temperatures... only scorching hot water was available and that is not very pleasant..
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rafat M. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Big and very clean rooms
Room
Overall was a pleasant relaxing stay, the room was spacious clean nice sea view, hotel location on a top of a hill you will need a car or may be strong scooter to get to the main road, Breakfast was poor, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

John M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Private retreat for couples.
Pool, spacious rooms, service
A really good stay during CNY week. Excellent service by the main receptionist. Never difficulty getting a taxi or arranging an excursion. Ate at the restaurant twice and both times were good. NOTE: The hotel is very private. You need transport everywhere you go. You cannot walk anywhere since the hotel is up an incredibly steep hill. This was actually a benefit for us
Reviewed February 19, 2013

li X. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great hotel but relatively poor location.
Private swimming pool, good service, big room.
Overall we enjoyed the stay because we arrange car everyday to minimize the disadvantage from pool location. It did bring extra cost which need to be considered when you are planning your trip.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

MUHAMMAD T. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Small rooms and very busy hotel
Variety of foods available on the ground floor.
Front desk was very cordial and the use of Business lounge was very convenient.
Reviewed February 10, 2013