arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Jiwei T.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
Excellent surroundings, maybe not location
The staff, nice balcony even if it's a little small, just 100m to the beach (cross the road).
Very good, excellent service.

Wei L.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
great
location, price, clean rooms
overall was good, no complaints about the hotel except that i had a few drinks at the pool bar and paid for it in cash but the staff actually charged it to my room again.

Henry C.
Malaysia
April 26, 2014
Worst hotel experience
Location, spa, eateries.
We got fooled by the photos of this hotel and those who have stayed there can testify. The view outside the window was horrible... Imagine staying in a room overseeing dirty bushes. You have to turn the water temperature knob left and right like 15 times for the water to get to the right temperature, and usuall it doesn't. Rooms are small. Our restaurant experience was a nightmare! They really should hire better educated restaurant staff who are not from the countryside. They did not understand that they're in the service line, and have very poor command of English, embarrasingly to the level of sign language! The lazy restaurant staff were seen sitting at guest tables playing on their mobile phones as the guests were having breakfast! When we approached them to make orders, we were given sour faces (yes, i really mean sour)! They could not even understand "brown sugar", "not too cooked" or "serviette"!! Will never stay there again,,

irene E.
Indonesia
April 24, 2014
Loved it
Superbly Clean
I loved the White Background of the room, it looked so clean and new. It is located just the opposite of the beach, 5 mins to cross the road to stroll around the Karon Beach. I loved how great and clean the beach was to swim and not that polluted. Many restaurants and few night snacks stalls operating nearby the Hotel. When we are on the way to explore the small streets, we purchased half day tour from the tour agent on the road to the behind Old Phuket Hotel, the man with a big curly tied up hair at the counter was very friendly and funny so was the tour guide. I highly recommend this agent for people who want to explore more of Phuket area as the taxi costs here are very expensive. To Patong Beach costs 400 bahts but I loved Karon Beach more for a quieter and relaxed place. Patong Areas are for those who want to experience the Nightlife.

Tiago D.
Brazil
April 17, 2014
Disappointing
Swimming pool, rooms are ok.
Firstly we got a room that was not smelling so good. It seemed to be too humid. When we looked out of the balcony the was also a lot of rubbish on the terrain right next to the building. We told the reception and they changed the room for us. The breakfast is ok, nothing special. al The hotel is close to the beach but there is a dirty canal right in front of this part of the beach. The staff had an average level of English and they were a little bit indiferent to guests, unlike other cities in Thailand where the staff was very helpful and friendly. For instance, I asked about some tour hints and the receptionist said that I should go to a travel agency

Vuddhidej O.
Thailand
April 15, 2014
Good location
good location, new

Noor A.
Singapore
April 13, 2014
Great stay
Big room. Pool. Near to the beach.
Love the spacious room. Pool is nice only wish that the metal roof top didnt block the awesome pano view. Other than that its really close to the beach.

Martin B.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2014
The hotel is outdated and ant ridden
Centrally located for island trips
The hotel lacks care and cleanliness and is a cast of from the neighbouring hotel, the floor tiles are loose in the room, the sink in the bathroom leaked. The Balcony area is not cleaned, the aircon in the bedroom didn't work ie could not be adjusted in temperature. There were ants throughout despite being on the 4th floor, the pool area on the roof top has no umbrella's ie shaded areas, the staff up there were very loud and unprofessional. The pool area is open to the public, the breakfast selection is very poor and the area is not very clean with ants clawling up the walls. The foyer area although black marble appearance and appears clean until you sit on the leather sofa's and see the red rug which is absolutely filthy. The stay was not as expected after selecting the grand deluxe suite.. The area is over run by Russian nationals.

stephen O.
Australia
March 27, 2014
great beach hotel
location, great rooms, close to nightlife
good hotel at karon beach. close to resturants and nightlife. rooms good and friendly staff. great stay

Emily L.
Australia
March 24, 2014
It was bearable but probably wouldn' recommend it.
Good location, Nice Pool, Friendly Staff
Lucky we were only at this hotel for two nights. It was bearable but there was ants in my room and the bathroom wasn't great. The bed was really hard and the breakfast there wasn't much to choose from for a buffet. The pool upstairs was very nice however and this place was in a great spot right opposite the beach surrounded by beautiful restaurants and great shopping and massage places.