Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 654 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Marja I. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Easygoing place
Very clean,friendly staff, nice pool on rooftop.
We had a nice stay at the hotel, but only for a week cause passing thru. Only the balcony was very small, but likely it was on the garden side.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Ninni H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Alright but not quite worth money.
Friendly staff, pool at the roof and near to the beach.
The room was smaller than it appears in the pictures. The view from the balcony was not pleasant: a dirty pond.. but we were pleased to see the Big Buddha on the top of the hill from the balcony. We could not get warm / hot water from the tap of the toilet. The shower was also pretty cold.. There was not almost any of the product available listed in the minibar. Only drinks. The staff downstairs were very friendly and helpful also the service in the dining room was very nice. Cleaners were friendly and they did their job well.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rodney G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Room for improvement!
Nice friendly staff, good set breakfast available in room at no extra cost, location
I enjoyed my stay, the hotel set breakfast was nice and it was great to be able to have it in the room at no extra cost. The downside was the amount of rubbish on the land next door to the hotel which as what you were greeted by when you went out on the balcony! The cracked and loose floor tiles also took away from the ambience of the room! The standard room was also on the small side. The internet was fast! The roof top pool has a great view!
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Lee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
good sunset view in swimming pool
nice sunset, friendly staff, clean room
nice sunset view in swimming pool, amezing!! friendly staff, clean room
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Phik G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Decent and easy access to the beach
Comfortable, affordable and easy access to beach
Overall stay was decent and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach as it is just opposite, around 3-5 minutes walk away, great for those beach goers who like to bask in the sun.Easy to get food as there are food stalls just at the street next door or you could rent a scooter easily to ride further down the road for some decent and cheap seafood. Around 30 mins ride away to Patong for some happening nightlife.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

CHENG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
clean, comfortable, near to beach
big and comfortable room, quiet environment, near to beach.
nice location, 2 minutes walking distance to beach (beach towel is provided), near to local restaurant and body massage shop.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Bartlomiej S. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Adventure Island - Phuket
Good night's rest. Clean and without worry. Easy to park car or motorbike.
Overall experience was good. I wasn't spending much time at the hotel anyway. It was not a resort, just a basic hotel. Good for resting at night. Easy access to the pool (I recommend a swim in the morning when the sun is rising above hills).
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Saniya I. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great time spent in Great hotel
Interior, dawn on the pool, location
I want to begin my story from the moment we chose the location in Phuket. First there was a plan to stay in Patong beach, then Hai Narn or the islands of Racha, but after surfing reviews on the Internet about the workload of Patong Beach and the distant location from the beach, we decided to choose the "golden middle" - Karon beach. Category of "stars" - fell, then rose when choosing a hotel, which were subject to the category "price/quality": a route considered either castles with huge pools with access to the sea, or a comfortable inns with the size 4 x 4... a little about the exterior of the hotel: what does "golden mean" mean for me when choosing a hotel abroad? it means - the nearest road to the beach, non-occupied area, the availability of entertainment, mini motorbike parking, cheap prices. This hotel was in precisely in the point. And more about the interior of the hotel: the room is light in all its understanding that freshens the room, no odors from the air conditioning and a bathroom, a dense curtain, modern appliances, small balcony overlooking the courtyard view(by spending evenings)/Garden view (a beautiful views of the rainforest through which you can see the Big buddha), corridors and hall are placed to rest, a small pool on the roof acquainted us with an unforgettable sunrises and sunsets accompanied with a wonderful, beautiful lighting, it is also perfect for afterparty. Staff: Each entrance and exit of the hotel accompanied us with familiar to us the word of Savadi-kha", held daily room cleaning. Population: ethnic, there was not a such feeling, that you were in the hotel of the city of yours. In general I can say that the hotel was chosen FOR us, the feeling was that this is our private hotel. Great thanks, great GSunset!
Reviewed September 11, 2013

David T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Value For Money
Clean Room, Beach location, close to restaurants
Pleasant stay at a budget good, clean value for money hotel.Friendly helpful staff.Approx 1km walk into Karon central but still many eateries and shops in immediate area. Pool small but adequate with beach over the road.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Anthony A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very comfortable close to town and beach
Good breakfast , great rooftop pool, close to restraunts
Great stay very good English speaking staff , very good breakfast very clean hotel and easy walk to town for shopping and food
Reviewed August 18, 2013