arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

David T.
Australia
September 05, 2013
Value For Money
Clean Room, Beach location, close to restaurants
Pleasant stay at a budget good, clean value for money hotel.Friendly helpful staff.Approx 1km walk into Karon central but still many eateries and shops in immediate area. Pool small but adequate with beach over the road.

Anthony A.
Australia
August 18, 2013
Very comfortable close to town and beach
Good breakfast , great rooftop pool, close to restraunts
Great stay very good English speaking staff , very good breakfast very clean hotel and easy walk to town for shopping and food

James M.
United States
August 14, 2013
Lovely hotel, great staff, close to shops & beacch
Attentive helpful staff, clean rooms, location.
We picked this hotel by location and Agoda customer ratings and were very pleased with our choice, Great price, excellent location across the road from the beach, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is surrounded by what has become an all-inclusive Russian resort area, so there were many dour Russian families who did not appear to be in vacation paradise, but after some research online we read that unhappy demeanor is cultural, so we returned the favor and ignored them as they slumped around looking miserable and treating the Thai workers with disdain. Our room was small but modern and clean, had a balcony overlooking a large empty piece of jungle to the south, and the bathroom was great as well. The rooftop pool is shallow but perfect for dipping in to cool off, and since it was off season we had the place to ourselves. We were able to get scooters delivered to the hotel, had a relatively easy airport transfer, and the breakfasts were tasty. Overall this place was great.

Jocindy M.
South Africa
August 13, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable
Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
We loved the central location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, fast Internet in our room, comfortable beds and how clean everything was. We liked it so much that we extended our stay. We also liked that they packed us breakfast boxes on they days we left early to go on tours. The staff were always very helpful and friendly.

Emma C.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
Great stay
staff, pool and spacious room
Staff were excellant, one of the best hotels we stayed in Thailand.

Gail K.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2013
Just ok
Staff, close to restaurants, just across from the beach
The best thing about this hotel is definitely the staff, hotel is just ok, has a beautiful roof top pool, which was lovely to sit out at and have a drink. Would I stay here again, definitely no.

Katri P.
Finland
July 05, 2013
Nice pool and very friendly staff!
Beautiful pool area, very friendly staff, nice room
Children loved the pool with its beautiful scenery to the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcomed. Room was quite small, but nice. I would go there again for sure.

MASURA S.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
good
internet, location, spa
Very good and exciting. Good location

Kasun B.
Sri Lanka
July 01, 2013
Excellent
Friendly Staff, Quick Room Service, Willing to Negotiate
We stayed 4 nights but we mostly spend time at hotel at night. Because we arranged tours in day time each day of our stay. Most of the tours start around 9 AM so the pickup vehicle will come around 7 30 so the hotel arranged us early breakfast on request. Rooms were not too large but comfortable and full of facilities. We had few issues during our stay but the staff able to provide good service and make them correct. Phuket is nice place to visit but when you are arranging trips don’t be hurry you will find those tours very cheap. Best thing is to check from few places and then buy it and bargaining is more important. If you take shared transport from airport they will take you to tour arranging place, best you don’t buy any because you don’t have any other places to compare price. If you come to Karon you will find lots of places like that and cheap. For shopping karon is not good place because it’s very expensive. The best place is to shopping is ‘BIG C’ supermarket in phuket town which most locals doing their shopping. Clothes, shoes fruits and foods are cheaper than any other places in ‘BIG C’.

Olha Y.
Ukraine
June 29, 2013
Ok for the price
friendly staff, clean room, bike rental
It was ok for the price, but there were some things that one should definitely be aware of before choosing this hotel. The neighbouring hotel is fully booked by Russians, so the Russian music is always playing loudly there, there was no hot water in the hotel (which they tried to fix with no success), the breakfast was ok, but I would expect a much tastier food in Thailand. And last but not least, the coffee was instant and the closest good coffee was in in Kata's Starbucks. And it was my birthday and the hotel didn't notice this fact at all. Overall, the stay was ok, bit I wouldn't go again or recommend to a friend.