arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

CHENG C.
Malaysia
October 09, 2013
clean, comfortable, near to beach
big and comfortable room, quiet environment, near to beach.
nice location, 2 minutes walking distance to beach (beach towel is provided), near to local restaurant and body massage shop.

Bartlomiej S.
Poland
September 19, 2013
Adventure Island - Phuket
Good night's rest. Clean and without worry. Easy to park car or motorbike.
Overall experience was good. I wasn't spending much time at the hotel anyway. It was not a resort, just a basic hotel. Good for resting at night. Easy access to the pool (I recommend a swim in the morning when the sun is rising above hills).

Saniya I.
Kazakhstan
September 11, 2013
Great time spent in Great hotel
Interior, dawn on the pool, location
I want to begin my story from the moment we chose the location in Phuket. First there was a plan to stay in Patong beach, then Hai Narn or the islands of Racha, but after surfing reviews on the Internet about the workload of Patong Beach and the distant location from the beach, we decided to choose the "golden middle" - Karon beach. Category of "stars" - fell, then rose when choosing a hotel, which were subject to the category "price/quality": a route considered either castles with huge pools with access to the sea, or a comfortable inns with the size 4 x 4... a little about the exterior of the hotel: what does "golden mean" mean for me when choosing a hotel abroad? it means - the nearest road to the beach, non-occupied area, the availability of entertainment, mini motorbike parking, cheap prices. This hotel was in precisely in the point. And more about the interior of the hotel: the room is light in all its understanding that freshens the room, no odors from the air conditioning and a bathroom, a dense curtain, modern appliances, small balcony overlooking the courtyard view(by spending evenings)/Garden view (a beautiful views of the rainforest through which you can see the Big buddha), corridors and hall are placed to rest, a small pool on the roof acquainted us with an unforgettable sunrises and sunsets accompanied with a wonderful, beautiful lighting, it is also perfect for afterparty. Staff: Each entrance and exit of the hotel accompanied us with familiar to us the word of Savadi-kha", held daily room cleaning. Population: ethnic, there was not a such feeling, that you were in the hotel of the city of yours. In general I can say that the hotel was chosen FOR us, the feeling was that this is our private hotel. Great thanks, great GSunset!

David T.
Australia
September 05, 2013
Value For Money
Clean Room, Beach location, close to restaurants
Pleasant stay at a budget good, clean value for money hotel.Friendly helpful staff.Approx 1km walk into Karon central but still many eateries and shops in immediate area. Pool small but adequate with beach over the road.

Anthony A.
Australia
August 18, 2013
Very comfortable close to town and beach
Good breakfast , great rooftop pool, close to restraunts
Great stay very good English speaking staff , very good breakfast very clean hotel and easy walk to town for shopping and food

James M.
United States
August 14, 2013
Lovely hotel, great staff, close to shops & beacch
Attentive helpful staff, clean rooms, location.
We picked this hotel by location and Agoda customer ratings and were very pleased with our choice, Great price, excellent location across the road from the beach, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is surrounded by what has become an all-inclusive Russian resort area, so there were many dour Russian families who did not appear to be in vacation paradise, but after some research online we read that unhappy demeanor is cultural, so we returned the favor and ignored them as they slumped around looking miserable and treating the Thai workers with disdain. Our room was small but modern and clean, had a balcony overlooking a large empty piece of jungle to the south, and the bathroom was great as well. The rooftop pool is shallow but perfect for dipping in to cool off, and since it was off season we had the place to ourselves. We were able to get scooters delivered to the hotel, had a relatively easy airport transfer, and the breakfasts were tasty. Overall this place was great.

Jocindy M.
South Africa
August 13, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable
Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
We loved the central location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, fast Internet in our room, comfortable beds and how clean everything was. We liked it so much that we extended our stay. We also liked that they packed us breakfast boxes on they days we left early to go on tours. The staff were always very helpful and friendly.

Emma C.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
Great stay
staff, pool and spacious room
Staff were excellant, one of the best hotels we stayed in Thailand.

Gail K.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2013
Just ok
Staff, close to restaurants, just across from the beach
The best thing about this hotel is definitely the staff, hotel is just ok, has a beautiful roof top pool, which was lovely to sit out at and have a drink. Would I stay here again, definitely no.

Katri P.
Finland
July 05, 2013
Nice pool and very friendly staff!
Beautiful pool area, very friendly staff, nice room
Children loved the pool with its beautiful scenery to the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcomed. Room was quite small, but nice. I would go there again for sure.