Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Koh L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel but too far away from city, convenient.
The pool view, the small living hall and walking distance to karon beach
The pool is not kids friendly. Staff are polite but too slow in check in process.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Zhimin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Absolutely lovely stay at grand sunset!
swimming pool, clean room, great customer service
it was a great stay in the hotel. enjoyed sunset view from the rooftop swimming pool and also its bar services and music. great customer service experienced from one of the staff at front office during check in. due to our early check out and having to miss our hotel's breakfast, the lady offered to prepare breakfast box for us to take away on our check out morning. very impressive service offered.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Gemma D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
FANTASTIC hotel. AMAZING POOL
Pool, the views and staff
my husband and I have just come back from a 2 week holiday where we have stayed in 7 different hotels all around the same price range. Out of those 7, this hotel was the best. The staff were kind and friendly, the room comfortable and spacious and the pool was ABSOLULY FANTASTIC with a 360 degree view around it. it was paradise.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Zarina S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Value for money...
the karon beach is just across the road, plenty of taxi or tuk- tuk or rent-a-bike services around & clean environment
pleasant stay as beach and taxi and tuk tuk are. just a walking distance from the hotel. Very beautiful karon beach and clean environment. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and nice spa and massage parlour is just next door. A great place for couples but the room is quite small for family with children.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Sabrina W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great place to stay in Karon
Easy access to beach, friendly staff, close to amenities yet quiet enough for a good night rest.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Geraldine T. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
fantastic location,staff,pool
roof top pool at night looking out over ocean,clean,friendly
Fantastic standard of service and hotel..beautiful pool area
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Arturs M. from Latvia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel
Nice hotel to stay at Karon beach. Friendly and smiling staff. The pool on the rooftop had a great view of Karon beach.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

ZHANG T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice experience here
Service, free Internet,comfortable room
Reviewed May 30, 2013

DI Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very relax
Room design,service and location.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Eric P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good location, value for money, nice breakfast
Very close to the beach, quiet, nice food
Overall, my stay was great except when there was no water supply in the early morning of my first day in the hotel. I was forced to use bottled water to wash myself up as I needed to be early attending a congress. The staff was very apologetic for the defective water system. Water supply resumed at around 9:30am. Anyway, as I said, except for that incident, hotel service is ok. There's a swimming pool on the rooftop. Massage spa and restaurants are lined up within the hotel's compound. Karon beach is just across the street.
Reviewed May 23, 2013