Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 654 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 654 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

malcolm C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
It was good but I thing gave me a cheaper room
The staff. Clean & tidy. Position
It was comfortable as I said but I feel I paid for the upgraded room but was put in a smaller room. This was the only fault I found although the room was nice I feel i could of booked the cheaper room & got the same. But top marks for everything else.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Rajib R. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Pleasant and cosy!!
Value for money, Good Breakfast, Balcony with view.
I was staying in a suit at this hotel. The room was really good with ample of space and a balcony. Though it was having hills view and partial sea view it was a really good place to sit and idle away time. Breakfast was really good with and had adequate options. Staffs are good and helpful. I had a really good stay at this hotel. The restaurants located around this hotel are bit expensive but this hotel itself is a real value for money.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

David H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Lovely and quiet with views
Quiet location but close enough to sea, restaurants and bars
We stayed just 4 nights but hadn't been to Karon before so were 'testing the water', though we found it generally a lovely place & didn't want to leave! Anyway, upon arrival we got a "garden view" room as booked but was only 1 level up with just trees to view, so immediately requested a higher room to which the staff kindly obliged & we soon bedded into a top floor room with gorgeous countryside views & a hint of the sea from the balcony. The hotel is across the road from the gorgeous beach and right next to relaxing restaurants! Bars & souvenir shops were only a 2-3 minute stroll away and town & bars/restaurants about 10 minutes walk either way! The roof top pool was fair size & shallow enough for my non-swimming wife to feel safe & it also had a bar (which was nice) and beautiful views all round (the sea or mountains depending which you looked)!...We found a restaurant with the best food & a duo (singer & bongo drummer who didn't miss a note over many lovely songs they performed!) just a stones throw away on the last night (typical!)...The hotel was off the main road, basic but modern, bright & clean and in a great location...I'd only criticise the lack of mirror in lounge or bedroom (mirror in bathroom only), aircon oscillating up & down as it wanted sometimes and dodgy touch-buttons in the lifts...But overall oh yes we'd go back :)(: Ma nee!
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Trudy D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Staff Rude breakfast rubbish
Location pool
Moved rooms first night. First impressions wow look closely not so great broken fuen
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Meng L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice beach
good location
nice
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Meng L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
near nice beach
good location
nice
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Stephanie W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good for the amount you pay
Roof top pool, Clean rooms, close to beach.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The roof top pool is great, you get beach towels everyday and the rooms are cleaned daily. The hotel keeps its lighting low in common areas probably to hide the maintenance required on them. The hotel is ok for the price you pay but I wasn't overwhelmed with my choice. The professional photos really make you think it's going to have the wow factor...it doesn't. It's just a decent hotel for a relatively cheap price in Phuket. I think that I enjoyed my time in Chiang Mai and was just hit by how touristy Phuket was. I guess I was disappointed with the area and the food being overpriced. Excepted for the red onion which was amazing. ok hotel probably won't be going back as I didn't enjoy the area.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Suwannee C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good staff perfamance, good location
Staff perfamance, Location, Clean room
Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was close to beach. Staff performance is very good and helpful [I arrived hotel at midnight and they welcome me with smile :) ]
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Sarah T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Three night stay
Rooftop pool , close to beach , staff are happy to help
Getting there was a little difficult at first as the taxi driver and none of the drivers he asked were able to locate the hotel. We finally saw that it was a group of hotels together in the same location and were able to find it. We were kindly welcomed and given our room key with the complimentary wifi password details and were directed to the lift. The room was quite nice. It had a little mini bar and a bench as well as a little two seated couch and coffee table. Our room had a small balcony which featured two chairs and a small table. The bedroom was equiped with a flat screen on the wall and the window followed the whole wall which was nice for lighting during the day. The bathroom was a little small, two people don't really fit well however it wasn't too bad. The shower door didn't fully close so if you aren't careful with the water from the shower it will get the whole bathroom wet. There are two doors leading into the bathroom, one from the front entrance and one from the bedroom. If you aren't careful you could run into one of the doors as they are glass and open into the bathroom. The stary was quite good, any questions we had the staff were happy to answer and help, we couldn't open the safe and they were happy to show us how to reset it. Our room was serviced every day and the housekeeping staff were friendly. checking out was quick and we were able to keep our bags in the lobby whilst we went out for the day before our taxi arrived. Overall we thought the hotel was good and were happy with the location .
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Lovely Hotel
Location, Room Cleanliness, Money
It was a very lovely stay in Grand Sunset, staff were friendly, amazing pool, room is very clean and spacious, everything was just perfect!
Reviewed November 14, 2015