Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 654 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ashok M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Need to be cleaner
Value for Money,Location and Location
The hotel was good. But found few cockroaches in the room. The hotel needs to put in efforts to have the rooms clean.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Tan H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Quiet and simple
Walking distance to beach, clean towers
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Chin G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Average Average
Close to beach
Nothing to shout about. Just be vary of the depicted pictures here. Its much smaller than it seems.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Chin G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Average
Beach, Massage
Nothing special. Average room size, although pictures here make it looks much bigger. Nice pool though. And breakfast can be ordered, a change from the typical buffet spread. The bedsheet has stains though. And ants are visible at the table and walls.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nurain S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and scenic
Cleanliness Close to the beach Away from crowd
A pleasent and comfortable stay. Clean and spacious room.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

DAVID M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing stay close to beach
Close to beach, friendly staff and rooftop pool.
Happy with everything except for the lack of hot water 90% of the time
Reviewed June 14, 2014

hiroyuki K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
not as expected, bit far from beach
reasonable price, relatively clean and quiet
The hotel looked like a part of standard class apartment. not looked like a hotel. it is bit far from beach load. In overall, the hotel did not meat the value for money.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Antonio M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Our stay at Grand Sunset Hotel was steady.
Grand Sunset was near the nice beach of Karon, close to good restaurants & rather away from the crowd.
Our stay at Grand Sunset Hotel was steady. Room was simple yet spacious and clean. Roofdeck pool was a relaxing place. Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is close to good restaurants yet still away from the crowd.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Elaiza A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Happy to be back in Phuket
Hotel room was clean and minimalist
Hotel is just 5 mins walk away from Karon beach. It is good for families with kids. We were quite disappointed when we found out upon check-in that our 2 bedroom suite was under renovation. This was one of the reasons why our group of 5 wanted to stay at that hotel. The thing that is good about this hotel would be the cleanliness of their rooms and the swimming pool at the roof top. In terms of location, hotel is quite far from where all the good restaurants and the nightlife. It turned out quite costly for us because we always needed to take the tuktuk or their pedicabs to go around.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Nikorn P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Cheap but nice location, friendly staff
Hotel room , rainshower , not far from beach
Very good, i will spend more nights here next time! Worth for money!
Reviewed May 24, 2014