Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Ivan D. from Pitcairn Islands
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in December 2013
good
Standard good inexpensive
It was not noisy. Located near the sea. Close to the center and nightlife. Good quality massage. Pleasant people.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

TAN S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location. Budget for money in this location
Cleanliness, Location, No frill
My 2nd time stay here. Overall is very good. Price is reasonable even for high season. Big king size bed. The only drawback in the weak wifi in rooms.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Rohan K. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very good
Location, space and cleanliness
The stay was very good with a good location and peaceful surroundings.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Carl M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great location, 50m from Rat-u-tit Road
Location, high speed internet, great value
I've probably stayed at Happy Tour/Guesthouse 10+ times now, one of the best values for anything near to Bangla (just 5min walk). There are cheaper places on Nanai Rd. but that's just too far to walk each day to/from the beach and to/from Bangla at night.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ivan I. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in April 2013
Very nice Hotel
chip, clean, gay location
i will be back )) all my friend liked my place more ))))))))))))))))))))))))
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Chee T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
located at center of patong
center of patong, value of money and suit to back packers
no lift and recommend to stay lower floor. heater was not stable and you will feel sometime cold/hot water when you are shower.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Glen T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in March 2013
for an extra couple of bart stay somewhere else
Staff, close to shopping & night life
Reviewed April 14, 2013

George M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good value, close to everything
Proximity to nightlife, shopping, beach. Good value for the money.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

JEFFREY A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
not at all Happy
location / nearby resturant & entertainment
1. Broken bed 2. Bathroom fan didn't work 3. Toilet was dirty 4. Bathroom sink was plugged - wouldn't drain and sometimes not cleaned 5. Sand on bathroom / shower floor for 9 days
Reviewed April 05, 2013

FEI Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
The air-conditioner almost cannot work.
the reception is fast, easy to check out, it has water heater.
I almost cannot slept since the AC is so noisy and almost cannot work. Checking is fast and the staff is efficient. It's easy to check out, just leave the key in room.
Reviewed March 19, 2013