Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Wei Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Comfortable and clean room
Brand new, comfortable and clean rooms
The room is clean and comfortable. The bad thing is the location is a bit far from the happening areas such as beach and bangla road. It needs a 20 min walk to the beach and need to walk along a very messy road (especially after rain).
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Jenna J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great Location, Great price, Great Experience!
Location, cleanliness, staff, room features.
We stayed at Hemingways for about a week while we were in Thailand. It was a great place to stay as we only paid about $60 a night for a nice hotel, in a central location, with a great range of creature comforts. The staff were really friendly, the rooms were cleaned well, breakfast was included, cable tv was great, and again the location being so close to the heart of Patong was perfect. Many Thanks to Toong and the gang.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Aaron N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
Standard accommodation near to the city
hospitality, the restaurant, price
Three blocks from Patong Beach, Hemingway's is situated on a quiet street shared with a few other hotels, a moped hire and excursion retailer, and a salon/wedding studio, with a small convenience store just around the corner. It is a short walk to the beach and Patong's buzzing nightlife though still relatively obscure in many taxi driver's geographic knowledge. You may well need to show taxi drivers the address of the hotel, which is printed on the room keys. We arrived around midnight and checked in with a rather dozy receptionist working the night shift. We had to wake him up, and after receiving a room key, I was shocked to open the door to a dishevelled bed and another hotel guest sleeping in it, who I awoke by opening the door. The receptionist working through the day was much more competent. Overall, the staff were very warm and friendly, and the restaurant served up tasty, reasonably-priced dishes. The wide-angle images advertising the rooms give the illusion of spaces larger than they really are; and, as the bathroom windows are covered only by a screen, the bathroom door must be kept shut to keep the room cool with the air conditioner. Given the 'open air' nature of the bathrooms, I would recommend bringing mosquito repellant. A bit rough around the edges but definitely good value for the price.
Reviewed April 05, 2011

peter D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
great staff,great rooms,great hotel
rooms were capacious,clean,and seviced very well
thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this little gem of a hotel,very well run by victor and the owners steve and nuch,great location a short walk from everywhere and located in a quiet street just behind the main night life areas,wonderful.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

peter D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 30 nights in February 2011
fabulous hotel,and a great location
lovely rooms,clean and tidy hotel very well run
a gem of a hotel run my victor and the two owners nuch and steve,wonderful staff,great location for everything,a real privilage to stay there.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Colin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Cosy hotel with great service
Near to Jung Ceylon
Nice cosy hotel with pleasant service staff. Though there was a balcony in the room, it was facing the other hotel on the opposite side of the road, so view-wise, it wasn't great but it provides a place to dry your laundry if you do your own laundry. Minutes away from Jung Ceylon and Banzaan Market but a bit far from the beach, though it is still walkable, 3 streets away. Breakfast was nice, though it was only limited to 3 choices from the menu and free flow cereal, toasts and beverages. All in all, it was a nice trip, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was quite large with a sizeable array of tv channels, hot shower and air conditioning.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Edward A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in March 2011
Lived up to it's Agoda rating.
Friendly Staff.
The hotel is very quiet. The walk to the beach was no more than 7 - 10 minutes at a leisurely pace. The shower lived up to the hype. Great pressure and never ran out of hot water. The staff always greeted you with a smile and got to know me by name. The wireless internet was consistent and fast. The room was cleaned daily, fresh towels changed daily. For what I paid I don't have a negative comment about this hotel. I will definately be staying here again. Special thanks to Victor, Hong and Pat.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Lay T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
great location
great location
the staff not really friendly and room too small. the location nice and comfortable place.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Maria Z. from Estonia
Groups
Stayed 13 nights in March 2011
nice hotel, 10 minutes from the beach
quiet and clean
We have spent a good in this hotel. Good location and clean rooms
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Alexander A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Quiet location within walking distance of beach.
Modern clean hotel with decent restaurant and breakfast
short stay of three nights room had little stowage space for longer stays, ideal location away from noisy area but within walking distance of beach and night life venues. busy road to cross at bottom of street with no lights or crossing points.
Reviewed March 18, 2011