arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Izaac A.
Israel
March 05, 2011
Good location for night life funs
Clean room, close to action but quiet street

Abel L.
Singapore
March 05, 2011
Nice quiet location
Quiet location but short walk to nightlife & shops, breakfast ok, free wifi, not bad room size
Nice location, close to night life & shops, but with a 10-15 min walk to the beach it may not be close enough to the beach for some people. Free wifi which is great, but on 5th floor it seems a little slow. Access is much faster on ground floor. Bamboo restaurant doesn't seem to have a lot of customers, so I guess that's why a lot of food on their menu requiring fresh produce (eg tiger prawns, etc) was not available. Plenty of restaurants a few mins walk away however. Family mart & money changer 3-4 mins walk away. Day time front desk staff are great, unfortunately night shift guy rendered very poor service. Bathroom will get totally wet but shower is very nice. Very comfortable bed & pillows. Will consider staying here again.

Walt W.
United States
March 04, 2011
Even better than described
Less than 2 yrs old, clean & in a quiet but great location
had a hard time finding the hotel because its so new that not many drivers know it. tell the driver its near 'jungcelon shopping mall' in patong. its only 2 blocks from there. jungcelon is an awesome mall with the best handicraft shops you can find in thailand. the shops are in the air conditioned basement. the hemmingway hotel is well decorated, clean and friendly and has good free wifi. it has a ref and free coffee or tea in all rooms. the breakfasts are free and 1st class.

carl N.
United States
March 02, 2011
Value and Location
Clean room, good value, adequate breakfast, quiet street, but close to the action.
Booked this room last minute, very happy with it. The room was clean, had a mini-bar, standard amenities, and several western television channels. Very good for the price. The location is about a 5 min stroll to the main attractions (bars/restaurants/etc). Very convenient, but quiet and not surrounded by the loud music and crowds.

carl N.
United States
March 02, 2011
Good value, clean, quiet.
Wifi, AC, mini-bar, quiet street, and a moderate sized clean room.
This was actually my second stay in this hotel. I had originally booked for 2 days, but extended and additional 2 days. The hotel is very clean and on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle, but only about a 5-10 min walk to all the shopping/action. The front desk staff was nice (although new, so not totally together), the bar/restaurant staff very nice and accommodating, the owner was not friendly at all. The breakfast was good, not a huge selection, but made to order eggs, fresh fruit, breads, cereals, etc.

Guat N.
March 01, 2011
Good hotel with reasonable rate
very clean, well maintained
Although we only stayed in the hotel for one night, we felt that the hotel room was very clean. the room was quite nice with very clean bed sheets. my room had a small balcony (for smokers, as its too small to do anything else). We really recommend this hotel..

George G.
Australia
February 28, 2011
Great quality rooms in a good location
Releaxed easy oing staff
Great Hotel with great rooms good WiFi easy aces to Beach Shopping and Night life. All the above are in Walking distance.

Lemuel A.
Philippines
February 27, 2011
Quiet, Clean and new
Near a mall and convenience store
Happy with my stay in the hotel. Staff are friendly and very accommodating to every request. For me, its a bit far going to Patong beach, might sweat walking specially when the sun is up. But overall rating would still be positive.

Emily H.
Australia
February 27, 2011
Value for money
great 99 baht cocktails, close to Bangla Road
This hotel was in a good location, close to the shopping centre but is a bit far from the beach. Restaurant staff were friendly and service was speedy. Front desk staff were helpful when the language barrier wasn't a problem. We had an issue on the second day of a 7 night stay my sister got some make up on one of our towels. When we checked out the hotel charged us 500 baht for it because they claimed they couldn't get the stain out. When we asked to see it they said it was still soaking at the cleaner.

Adriani H.
Indonesia
February 24, 2011
decent hotel and helpful staff
ambience and friendly staff
nice hotel away from the crowd of main street, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, value for money but the room quite small.