arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Paul M.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2010
An absolute GEM!
Great location, great restaurant!
Only fault was expensive laundry service
this hotel represents fantastic value for money. located in a quiet side street yet only a 2 minute walk from the jungceylon shopping center and % mins from the bangla road. nice sized, well equipped rooms with fantastic shower and free wi-fi. the restaurant serves up an excellent mixture of thai and western cuisine and the chef clearly knows her job. highly recommend both hotel and restaurant, just wsh i'd stayed there for the duration of my stay!!

WINNIFRED L.
Singapore
December 14, 2010
Simple but sufficient
Good service, friendly staff
Not as close to the beach as I had expected
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and courteous, greeting us with a smile each time they saw us. The variety for breakfast was rather limited.

William B.
Canada
December 13, 2010
A good choice
Very nice rooms, hospitable, wifi in room, safe, tea and coffee
A bit far from beach
As a previous reviewed said the room is exactly as portrayed in the pics of the hotel; reasonable size, not large but not a tight squeeze by anymeans. Free wifi and nice to have kettle to make coffee or tea. No issues with bringing girl to room. Breakfast is overpriced...why they charge so much I do not know. Can get better deals close by. Silly to charge so much as they should try and keep guest in hotel. Easy to walk to Jungceylon but be careful on the road as it is busy and dangerous. All hotels in this area a bit far from beach. Hotel was a good choice and I have no complaints whatsoever after spending six days there

Antti L.
Finland
December 11, 2010
Lovely hotel.
Everything new, good staff and room. Quality for budjet price. Location ok.
nothing
Nice new hotel with good quality rooms and nice staff. To bangla 5min walk. To the beach 10min walk. To the Jungceylon <5min walk. Its easy to also use motorbike taxi.

Shirley T.
Singapore
December 06, 2010
Superfabulous Hotel
free wifi, spacious rooms, polite and attentive staff
none
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again for my next visit. the hotel is conveniently located and away from all the bust of nightlife. there are 5 choices for breakfast and is easy on the stomach and eyes. I am delighted.

Tommy C.
United States
December 01, 2010
Nice hotel and staff. Location was OK
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms.
Shower/toilet is same room, no curtain separating them. Can be a little noisy at night.
Overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast can be monotonous if you are staying multiple days. Food was OK and not bad. Staff was willing to answer all my questions and requests even if they had to get back to me with an answer later. The bathroom could be better. There's no seperate shower/toilet so when you shower, water is all over the place and the toilet gets wet. So you have to time your shower and your "movements". Taxi driver from airport wasn't sure where the hotel was. Just say it's near the Bangla boxing stadium or have the hotel number ready so they can call for directions. There's a nice fresh market and the Jungceylon plaza is a 5 minute walk. Fast Mart store is right on the corner of the hotel. Oh and I love they have free wifi!!!

Alan K.
Singapore
November 30, 2010
happy surprise
a lovely small hotel with nice modern clen rooms with nice bed and linen. there is a small nice cafe in the hotel with good clean food.
for the price- cant think of any
good stay and conveniently located. About a 7 min walk to the entre of night life so its quiet and not filled with people.

Sok T.
Malaysia
November 30, 2010
Location ok
Staff are friendly
Limited choise of breakfast
Staff is helpful and know to speak english. Room is clean but small. Breakfast is set menu. No pool in this hotel. Just walk about 15 minutes to shopping mall. If go Patong beach, i have to walk about 20 minutes. We toke tuk tuk car to sigh seeing city town.

Edwin P.
United States
November 27, 2010
Good, quiet location for Patong
location is quiet, which is rare in patong; shower pressure is awesome
Somewhat dark guest room with view of building next door about 3 feet away
Thankfully, they were able to figure things out in the end and get us to our room. We were only in town on a layover from Phuket to Ko Phi Phi, so we didn't need much out of a hotel, so Hemingway's was perfect for us. The room was comfortable and quiet, the shower was clean and new-ish (and the shower pressure was amazing), the breakfast was tasty. What more can you ask for?

Neil S.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2010
A bit disappointing
The staff
The owner
I was a bit disappointed by this hotel overall. The room itself was small, and the balcony was even smaller. The staff at the hotel were it's biggest plus point, they were all fantastic. The owner on the other hand (a british guy), I found to be very arrogant, never giving me the time of day.