arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 433 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

CHEONG P.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
bad hotel, poor services
no
when booking, we indicate large bed for couple, but arrive, they say no more room, and we have to accept twin beds. the worst things last day we day,when i back hotel alone,the staff had poor memory, he had ask me to change room in the midnight after 12pm, but i had instructed them must inform my husband when he back hotel, but yet they tell my husband not seeing me coming back hotel, causing my husband look me around phuket and scare me been kidnaped at midnight until 2 am plus, lastly solved, when my husdband ask them again, when he notices my luggage not in old room, then they recall, had ask me change room already, and appologise us. its reaaly bad and scare experience.

Ming G.
Singapore
January 14, 2014
Comfortable rooms, close to shopping mall & beach
Comfortable rooms, close to shopping mall & beach
Hotel allowed early check-in around 12pm. Good location and clean rooms.

Sam W.
Australia
December 21, 2013
clean and close to bangala Rd, cheerful staff
location, resturant, staff
Would stay again. would ask for road facing room as my first room balcony backed onto a narrow ally way and a stones throw from the rooms of adjacent hotel.

Ming T.
Singapore
November 17, 2013
value for money and good self sufficient rooms
cleanliness, comfortable bed, good hot shower
It was a very comfortable budget hotel and very value for money. Everything works well though the design is a little old. Breakfast variety is bad and not very tasty apart from the toast, fruit and eggs so do not expect a lavish buffet breakfast.

thierry R.
Switzerland
November 01, 2013
never again
two hotel same name, no view ,breakfast basic
really bad hotel style 20 years ago, there is two hotel same name in town tuk tuk does not know so middle of the night you should walk to find the number 2 i did book the best room but i receive a room with a view on a big electris transformer behind my window the bath room is very small nothing compare to a 4 star in bkk horrible never again

George G.
Australia
September 26, 2013
Good location easy acess
Location,Acess, Comfortable
Great meet my needs location ideal and parking available

Sagaren N.
South Africa
September 09, 2013
Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.
friendly staff, location, menu was good
Good and if we travelling as a couple in future will definitely stay at this hoytel. No activities for children.

Carolyn C.
Singapore
September 07, 2013
Surprisingly good and worth the money
attentive, friendly and helpful staff, cheap but comfortable and easily accesible
I went with a group of friends (6 of us) and too our surprise, we had a really good stay. Firstly, it was very affordable for us students. Secondly, the staff were very helpful. One of us had left something behind in the cab from the airport and the staff contacted them and retrieved it for us. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. It was also near Bangla Road and Jungceylon. Overall, the hotel felt very intimate, homely and comfortable.

Jason C.
Malaysia
March 24, 2013
Nice & could be better
Friendly staff, Nice Tomyam seafood & clean

Slawomir K.
Australia
March 22, 2013
OK hotel for the money we payed.
Close to Patong restaurants and bars, not noisy, 10 min walk to beach
Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to bars and restaurants. Room was OK and quiet. Street was dusty due to construction .