arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 433 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Canice W.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
Small Rooms at good locations
Great location
Great location but rooms are small and cramp. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was average. Located just 10 minutes away from Blangah Street and beach. Friendly staff provided good service and information on Phuket. 24 hours convenient store located nearby. Reasonably priced room rates, recommended for travellers on a budget. Not recommended for honeymooners or people looking for a romantic stay.

Adam M.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Best shower!! Good location.
Shower - big head, good pressure.
This hotel was fine. There's no pool or anything but we stayed there to have a night out on bangla road so location we very good. 5 min walk to everything but nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Ok restaurant down stairs.

Sonny J.
Canada
January 01, 2013
Great location for shopping and night life
Excellent shower
The bed was hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.. The breakfast was so so.

Alexis B.
United States
January 01, 2013
Comfy Hotel Short Walk From Attractions
Near beach, open market, shopping mall and tourist street (Bangla Rd)
I stayed alone, and the hotel was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful and everything was within walking distance! Five minutes to Patong beach, 3 minutes to huge shoppingmall and right off of the popular Bangla Rd and boxing (muy thai) stadium)

Barry S.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2012
Nice clean hotel and service with a smile
Staff and good wifi
Nice clean hotel and very friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small. A lot of construction going on around hotel so was a bit noisy. All in all a very nice place and would stay again.

Trond R.
Norway
December 12, 2012
Nice basic hotel, good restaurant and free wifi
The restaurant is good
It is a conistruction site nearby so expect to wake up at 0930 as that is when the workers are allowed to use powertools, and the do.

Joseph H.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Friendly Hotel
Value for money
Stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. Hotel location is good as it is near JungCeylon and the market. However lots of construction works going on in the area so place is quite messy. I fact from heavy rain parts of the roads were flooded. There's a good spa just across from hotel. Rooms have a balcony but forget about it as you can practically climb across to next building from it so better keep it shut.

Sarah N.
Canada
November 26, 2012
Great Hotel
clean, well decorated rooms
We were upgraded right away, and the staff was super friendly. The hotel is close to junglyceon mall, about 5 min walk to most restaurants and nightlife. Nice massage parlour right across the street, and you can rent scooters right next door. The breakfast was pretty good and served quick with a smile. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Would stay here again, great price for value.

Kevin H.
United States
November 25, 2012
Bang for your buck
Price, Service, and Cleanliness of the room
Top Annoyances: Location was mediocre; we walked everywhere so it is definitely an annoyance which would not impact ones who liked to walk everywhere. Notable Positives: I can't reiterate how nice the staff was; simply amazing. WiFi signal isn't weak as they have a router on every floor.

steven P.
Australia
November 21, 2012
just great
great rooms
Hemingway's is a great place to stay,very quite as it is in a side street just a little way from every thing you want.Shopping,bars an beach's.The staff helped me with all my requirements ...all good.Loved the pool an bar on the roof.I will return an do recommend it to all.