Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1121 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1121 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

KING H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Large sprawling hotel with helpful staff
Hotel has 4 pools to choose from and lots of good food from all the restaurants
We ate there almost every meal and tried all the restaurants and the quality is superb. The staff are very helpful and courteous. We had pick ups to and from airport and this is a plus point. Rooms were however old and some things not working. Problems with the rain shower and phone sometimes not working. No free wifi in room but had to pay which was a reasonable rate.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

neha D. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Its a beautiful hotel and really big
big hotel, lots of pools, large area, great location- you can walk to the beach
very nice and helpful staff, you can walk to the beach and this beach is much better than the patong beach. the rooms are nice and big though a lil old but nicely kept. I had no problem. The pools are nice. You can get a tuk tuk easily to go to Patong. The best part of the hotel is that its nice and big and not cramped up. I will definitely come back again
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Erkan M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel but was dissappointed with the room
Huge compound, peaceful, friendly and helfpul staff
Returned to Hilton for the 4th time. We requested for an upgrade which we not given and during that period was not high season so it was quite surprising why we was not given one. We were given a room at the old wing (andaman) and the was quite disappointed with the room as the view was depressing and the air con was noisy. We requested for a change of room however it was still at the same wing only towards the end. View was better though. Room service was slower at this wing compared to the newer wings which we have stayed before. Other than that there is no complains.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Jayanta M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Luxurious hotel and great front desk service
Well equipped rooms. Reasonably large and spacious. Very good service levels
The hotel, like most mid to high end resorts in Phuket, is spacious, luxurious and comfortable for family vacations. The in-room dining menu is fairly limited though.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Terence G. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice hotel
sea view
very relaxing hotel and honeymoon. Three different nice swimming pool gave us a wonderful stays
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Laurance C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Massive complex set in extensive gardens
Business centre and entertainment
This is a large hotel spread over a large area of gardens. You do have to do some walking to get around although they do have a bus to take you from the Greeting area to reception. Our room was good although, starting to look a little tired and the toilet decided to backup on one occasion. You could have a holiday and not leave the complex, but if you want to shop, then you do have to walk. The restaurant food was about 5/10.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Mandeep J. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice Hotel
Value for Money
i had visited hilton phuket for a business conference and my stay here was very relaxing. i really liked the room, the bed was awesome. the best part was that they had indian food in their room service menu and it tasted pretty good too. other good feature of this hotel is that the beach is very close by, just 5 mins walk. the breakfast buffet is also very good. over all it was a value for money stay for me...
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Patricia B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
It has it all - views and service!
The size of the hotel allows for peace if you want it or action if you want it.
At first I worried that our experience here might be bland as it's part of a chain of hotels but in fact it was very pleasant indeed. The room was large and well appointed - the bathroom had everything including a bath. The grounds and pools were lovely and facilities amazing. We ate at the on-site Italian restaurant which was fantastic! The only gripes I had were the price of the internet use and the uncomfortable pillows. I really enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ignes Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Huge Hotel
really love the surronding of the hotel
Huge hotel, nice room, clean in every aspec : room , lobby , park , and everywhere around the hotel is soo clean.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

David M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Wonderful
quite, wonderful views, accommodating staff, great resort!
I had two separate stays at the Hilton Arcadia. One with a sea view and another with a garden view. Both were wonderful. The rooms were exceptionally clean and so was every square inch of the resort. The beds were some of the most comfortable beds I've even slept on.
Reviewed October 04, 2012