Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1121 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1121 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Michelle W.
Australia
May 06, 2014
Time out with the girls
relaxing, pool, safe
Getting a little tired, but still very enjoyable

HOYOUNG A.
South Korea
April 28, 2014
Great scenery and facilities, good breakfast
Scenery(inside hotel grounds), room, swimming pools
Rooms and facilities were great, and even better when when you consider the cost. Scenery was superb, too. Breakfast was good, with a wide range of dishes. The asian noodle(chopstick) buffet, not so good, considering I am an asian myself. The staff was very helpful too, and I think I would have given a '5' in 'staff performance' if their english had been just a little bit better. I enjoyed my stay very much.

chris L.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2014
great, excellent pleace
service, staff, value
Fantastic, great location, excellent service – great staff ! we will be going back there!

Roy C.
Singapore
April 15, 2014
International standards in quiet Karon area
Quiet, Near beach, English speaking staffs
Hotel is located in the quiet area of Karon. Beach is walk-able, from the southern entrance. Rooms is quite big, and very clean. Has a few swimming pools to have a dip in, gym is well equipped. It is far from the local scenes, so prepare to take taxis/tuktuks around.

AHMED E.
France
December 29, 2013
wondefull phuket , good hotel , nice and freindly
gardens & Pools , Staff , rooms & facilities
it was days of relaxing , sightseeing , the hotel was good and near the beach

Jun P.
South Korea
December 01, 2013
A great hotel for family get away
Friendly staff. good Thai restaurant (Thai Thai), nice swimming pool for both kids and adults
I normally stay at Movenpick when I visit Karon beach but I chose Hilton for a change. Compared to Movenpick, here are some facts. 1. Facilities: Hilton (Basically. Hilton is much bigger than Movenpick.) 2. Food: Hilton (However, Pizza at Movenpick's Sand Bar is the best!) 3. Room service: Movenpick (Hilton's room service for food ends at 11. Drinks are 24 hrs.) 4. Staff: Hilton (Movenpick staffs are friendly too! If I have to choose one, then Hilton) 5. Swimming pool: Hilton (they have more pools) 6. Location: Movenpick (very close to Karon circle. Hilton is a bit far away from commercial area) 7. Rooms: Hilton (I got a free upgrade to Junior suite. Newer than Movenpick rooms) It was pity that there were too many smokers around the pools where I believe the designated smoking area was provided away from the pool. It would be better for the hotel to have more strict rules governing non-smoking policy in public area.

Nathawut S.
Thailand
November 15, 2013
Not bad for overnight stay
Clean comfort standard
Good to stay overnight with the good price. Never the facility seem to be too old. The lift make squawking sound most of the time. The privacy of the room is quite good.

JUN W.
China
October 18, 2013
great hotel staff
. The location meant every thing to us especially kids

Sivakumar R.
India
October 18, 2013
Great family hotel, away from city crowd.
Excellent ocean view rooms, many pools, quiet, Nice big gardens
It was disappointing that spa closes at 8pm. No option for a relaxing massage after a day of sight seeing. In our trip to phi phi island ( which was organized by the hotel travel desk), the lunch arrangements at the phi phi island was not great. The restaurant staff was not all that hospitable, considering the high standard of Hilton. The treatment & food quality didn't meet expectations.

Ramesh S.
Singapore
October 16, 2013
Relaxing holiday in a great location
Spacious facility, located on a clean & calm beach, effecient staff
This was our first Stay at Hilton Arcadia and we think it was the best decision. The location meant every thing to us especially kids. Great place for kids and elderly, safe and relaxing enviornment. The restaurant were courteous to organise vegetarian food