arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa

333 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1118 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Ruomeng W.
China
December 28, 2015
5 start resort with some annoying issues
enviroment, location, beach
Overall, our stay was satisfactory. Hilton is on the best part of Karon beach, and its price was not too high for a 5-start resort.They have beautiful gardens and many big swimming pools,along with a clean and attractive beach. It's Hilton and it's 5-start, you know you'd expect good attitudes and exeprience. But there are some quite annoying issues in this resort. The first night was a pain in the ass. There were bread or cake crumbs on one of the two beds! Crumbs were between the sheets and covers, which indicated they never changed the bed when their last guests left! It was so gross that we had a really bad sleep despite a tiring long flight! Although the staff always smiled and had good attitudes, their services were really, really slow! It took us 30 minutes to check in (without a line), and almost 1 hour to check out (still without a line)! Turned out there were some problems about our wifi fee (we used wifi in the room, and it was supposed to be simple to go through the process, just charge the fee! I have no idea why they took so long to go through this process!) The worst part was that they just kept communicating with each other in Thai language, and were unwilling to be interrupted in the middle, so I had to stand here, having no idea what was going on until finally they told me they just tried to figure out about the wifi. The staff who cleaned our room was really nice and greeted us whenever she saw us. But even for her, the room cleaning took forever to finish (1 hour!). I know good service takes time, but if the time is too long, it means the one who provides the service is still unqualitied to some degree. This resort is a standard 5-start chain hotel. It wont be too shockingly bad, for the sake of the price and its reputation. But don't expect everything to be perfect.

mohd O.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Great Stay . Good Place . Strategically located
location , view , suitable for family with young children
Good. But noticed some minor defects in the suite room itself ie door locks broken , table lamp unservicesable etc

Holger K.
Germany
December 03, 2015
Business Desaster!
The only highlight was Khun Preecha at the pool restaurant! He was very friendly, remembered details! Great guy with great attitude!!
I booked a junior suite at US$ 250.00 for my Japanese customer plus airport transportation (2 ways $100.00) plus a meeting room for 2 days ($270.00). Second day I asked for Internet access in the meeting room and believe it or not - they want to charge me!! This 3 Star Hotel may be OK for all the Chinese Tourist but don't go there for business!!

Reem Q.
Bangladesh
October 01, 2015
It was great
Great food, extremely friendly staffs and I loved it, room was okay
Highly recommend every couple to stay. Large space and can roam around with your other half.

Chien M.
Singapore
September 26, 2015
fantastic room
Fantastic seaview, clean and very comfortable
i's a great hotel to stay in. Rooms where clean and staff were friendly. Even the service staff were polite as we called in the room services many time to deliver items.

Jawid D.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Not for young families - bad pram access
Facilities were good but expensive
We were disappointed with the suite because it didn't have a separate room like the photos showed. So we were sandwiched between our 4 year old and 2 year old. They really need to start delivering what they show on pictures. Will never stay here again.

Abishek J.
Thailand
September 14, 2015
Satisfied with some things, let down by others
Great room, Lots of facilities, Good location
For the most part our stay was pleasant, but there were things that made the experience less than memorable. I hate to say this, but the large number of guests from one particular country (won't mention) means that the breakfast spread is quite catered to them, the staff constantly asked if we were staying at the hotel because we don't look like a national of that country (which got annoying), and it feels more like we went to visit that country than Phuket. I understand it is business and the hotel has to survive, but the overwhelming dominance of any of one nationality of guest takes away from the international experience expected at a Hilton property. I also slipped on the stairs leading down to the beach, and whilst there are signs warning of that it is slippery when wet, the response of the one security guard who came to check on me was underwhelming. He said, "Oh well, you're a young man, you'll shake it off"... It's almost been a week and my hip is still bruised. I would still vouch for the quality of the room and resort facilities, which are great.

Alex B.
Netherlands
August 12, 2015
Perfect place to stay if on executive room
Executive service, management service
It would be ok if not overwhelmed by busses of chinese tourists. Checking in requires 25 minutes of waiting. Lobby overcrowded as well as breakfast. No place to relax due to orher habits like screaming, spitting and so on. No holiday feeling at all, moved to executive lounge to get more rest. This helps. Don't take it the wrong way but in rainseason going to phuket is only relaxed if you can handle lots of people and you are able to shut yourself off of being in a zoo.

Wing T.
China
July 31, 2015
A perfect resort for families or honeymoon
Pools with different fun, the peaceful and natural ambience, warm services by all staff
Very content. We all including our kid enjoyed the stay very much. The peaceful and natural ambience makes Hilton unique.

Leung W.
Hong Kong
July 30, 2015
Xxx
Location, staff,