arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1508 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1508 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Hong T.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Great hotel and location
Very nice hotel, beach just across the road, nice pool
Great hotel, room of a good size, near the beach. As with most Holiday Inns I guess you are assured of good quality rooms and service so this is no different. Everything was very good. Nice pool too my daughter had a great time (there're kids pools located at the side, different from the main pool). Breakfast spread was good. We wanted to upgrade to the beachfront rooms but unfortunately there were full so our room didn't have much of a view. But overall a great stay here!

Anil K.
Singapore
June 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Rooms and service
Comfortable stay. No complaints I Left my Blackberry accidentally at the breakfast restaurant but was greatly relieved that it was found and returned. Kudos to the restaurant staff and the team there for their honesty and Integrity. Keep it up!

Mark D.
Australia
June 21, 2012
Really Enjoyable Stay at a Great Location
Great Location, friendly staff, great facilities!
I traveled with my 7 year old son, I've been to Phuket many times, however this was the first time that I stayed at the Holiday Inn & I've got to say I really enjoyed it. It's a great location right across the road from Patong Beach, however step off the busy sidewalk and into the resort and you wouldn't know just how close to the action you were. The Hotel pool was great and the room was fantastic. The Staff did everythig possible to ensure that our stay was enjoyable, I will definately Stay there again!

Mandy F.
South Africa
June 21, 2012
Great for short visits
Location, central and no need for transport
We stayed at for 2 nights , the hotel had everything we needed with two young children for the stay. The food was good, breakfast adequate. The staff were great, my eldest son was given a birthday cake, lovely touch. Although not brand new, the rooms are clean and functional. The location is great if you don't have transport, the tuk tuks will take you where you need, do negotiate the price. Local food outside the hotel well priced. Pool a delight at the Busakorn wing.

Bella B.
Australia
June 20, 2012
Good location, great food
Location, food
Helpful staff, good location. Really nice buffet breakfast & dinner options. Nice spa. Pool a bit small, lots if people staying

Jennie O.
Singapore
June 19, 2012
Large rooms. Love the pools and kids' club
Great location and friendly staff
Although it was raining, the hotel is pretty self contained with kids club to entertain the kids sns adults to relax at the bar and poolside. On the whole, great experience.

Rodney C.
United States
June 18, 2012
Good location for Patong hub-bub
Lots of families with Children
this is a great location for being right where it's happening in patong beach. the ocean is right across the street and easily accessible. the rooms are nice and the service is good. italian restaurant has a nice pizza and place to sit on street to watch the "show" go by. the only negative is the large amount of families with kids. there is a kiddie camp at the hotel, which i'm sure is a good thing for families, but it makes for a lot of children on grounds. the noise in our room was not a problem, biggest issue was crowded and ciaos in elevators and at breakfast buffet. not a deal breaker - but just something to be considered - but i guess if you are looking for a quiet holiday you don't go to patong beach!

Melody F.
Australia
June 18, 2012
Fantastic Hotel - Highly Recommended
Great location, great pools, awesome breakfast! Just all round great hotel!
I really love this hotel, I have been to the Holiday Inn twice now and each time I have really, really love it. The location is fantastic, the breakfast is amazing, the rooms are a good size and comfortable, the hotel is very clean and the staff are so helpful. I can't rate it highly enough. Great for kids!

See Q.
Singapore
June 17, 2012
4 Star Hotel
Near beach
Comfortable stay with free upgrade to room facing the pool and beach

Helen J.
Australia
June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Fantastic location, lovely rooms and wonderful staff.
this is our second visit to patong and the holiday inn. we just love this hotel and how welcome we feel when we stay here. the staff are really fabulous and we were surprised to be invited to a coctail party one evening with other guests and hotel staff and management. a really great time was had by all and we felt really special to be included. thank you, can't wait to come back again.