Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Sukhvinder M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Start was good but ending was a bit disappointing
Pls improve
Reviewed May 15, 2016

WINGSZECECILIA N. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comment
Staff is not enthusiastic on serving customer especially at front desk
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Fernando M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
nn
Nn
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Gustav N. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice place to rest and enjoy the family
The morning water in sea was just like a big lake. Impressive. We could play with standup paddle easily. The swimming pool is good for small children, nice trees around. There is a nice children play room with supervisors which offers a good opportunity to keep them busy while you relax. The room was exactly what we saw from the website. Very good. The breakfast has wide range of options. Overall very satisfied. Its far enough from the airport to be in peace, good night of sleep.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

shiyun W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Relaxing place
Very relaxing but can be better if there is some place nearby for shopping and food.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Siti S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Children friendly
The place was impressive with good facilities for the kids. The kids club offers a great selection of activities for my kids to enjoy themselves daily. Only downside is that its very remote and you need to have your own transport to get to and from this resort. Staff were friendly and accommodating
Reviewed February 12, 2016

ian J. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in December 2015
Oh wow Mai Khao
Chef Louis and his brigade. Pool, Happy Hour.
We had an excellent holiday. Chef Louis was a marvel and did all that he could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room (family studio) was very comfortable and very clean. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful at all times.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

CHEE N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
comfortable rooms with good facilities for kids
family suite at good size and comfortable beds. kids club is great.
Good kids club and family suite is comfortable. Hotel food can be better. Nothing special to attract guests for Christmas dinner at the cafe with hardly any Christmas atmosphere. Location too deserted and far from places of interest
Reviewed December 27, 2015

DUBOSCQ H. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
*
room with swimming pool access , the beach
very good
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good for family holiday
shared pool outside the bedroom, big outdoor swimming pool, close to beach
We chose this hotel because it is close the airport with around 20 mins ride by taxi. We arrived the hotel at 2pm (the official check-in time) but the room was not ready yet. We had to wait for over 30 mins before we got the room card (only 1 card was provided, I think 2 cards should be standard now). The room we booked was a shared pool access room and the water depth is 1.2m. The room size was not big but enough for my family. However, the ventilation in bathroom and toilet were not very good. The towels were also not clean enough. The infinity pool (the name doesn't really match with what it is) is quite big but water is not very clear as it's close to the beach and you can see sands inside the pool. The hotel has lots of facilities and is especially good for family with small kids as there is a kids' playroom that provide nursery service.
Reviewed October 22, 2015