Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

hizia A. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good stay nothing much
The staff is lovely the rooms / bungalows with sea view are so so ... Anyway good stay and on the good side of the island.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Pam M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Amazing people!!!
The staff were the nicest people and the most helpful that we experienced in the 6 weeks we were in Cambodia and Thailand. Yun and Yuke set everything up for us, made sure that we were happy throughout our entire stay. We ended up staying an extra 4 nights. Taking the long tail boat trips around to all of the surrounding islands was incredible!! The restaurant at the resort was tasty and cheap, the location was pretty good, we had a scooter the whole time. The best beach on the island is directly in front of the resort, and we drive to ALL of them. Rooms were very clean and private, a bit older but that didn't bother us at all. All in all this was one of our favorite spots on our journey!!
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Bettina S. from Austria
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice, clean Bungalow with seaview
The bungalow was clean and at a good location. We rented motorbikes at our resort and explored the small island with them, which was wonderfull. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff very friendly.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Rene B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Reservation not found.
Location, services, welcoming
When I arrived they did not find my reservation, consequently they were not able to meet the reservation choice. Finally they give us a bungalow but not with sea view.... However the location is great, and the personnel want really to make your stay very good.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Shawn B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great views, good food and warm host
Views, Food, Location
This place is great value for money. Amazing views, the food is great and cheap, plus the owners are very welcoming. Good breakfast, and you can rent motorbikes from his neighbor. Wifi only in restaurant / public area.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Dawson B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Definitely what you pay for!
room was clean, breakfast included,
This place wasn't so bad...definitely what you pay for. For the price you cant go wrong. This is a great little island if you want to get away from tourists and the busyness. As for the resort, it was a 2 star as its older, not well maintained but was clean and the staff were great. This place was like staying in a cabin...and reminded me of camping. There were a lot of ants in our room and some other insects also. Its steps from the beach but you cant really swim close to shore. Thats where Id recommend booking a boat tour/ trip but make sure to look around and not say yes to first person who quotes you. You can negotiate price..if they say $4500 Bht that's probably a little too much. Breakfast was included. As for the food overall, it was okay. I would recommend hiring a scooter bike to give you more variety in terms of food and just to explore the island so you're not stuck. I would recommend staying here no more than 2 nights. Nutto, the hostess was great! I would rate this place 4.5/ 10 with that being said, its not bad.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Sanjuta I. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great
Staffs friendly, Good location, Reasonable price.
Quiet island, great for relaxing and taking some recreations like diving trip, snorkelling, biking, yoga, running or Muay Thai. Simply but nice.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Amanda N. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Escape to Koh Yai noi for 3 nights Paradise
location Excellent, staff friendly, very cheap
Good excellent location classic chalets are basic but have everything you need and the location is amazing. Staff very friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

V P. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Decent
location, view and island
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Anna W. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
very friendly staff
staff, view
very friendly staff and bungalow was nice and clean
Reviewed January 07, 2015