Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 763 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Luke K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Pleasant, comfortable
Room size, pool bar, location
Was pleasant, good value for money, however wifi was not free and then the paid for wifi was not great impossible to Skype. The room was not very clean, the floors were dusty and hair from previous guests remained on floors. Toiletries were cheap and dispensed from a wall dispenser similar to what you find in toilets. The pool bar was often over run by children making it hard to get a seat. The room itself was large and tastefully decorated. It would have been good to know before booming that one of the pools was for use by club rooms only. This pool had less children and was a lot nicer, knowing of this we would have booked a club/privileged room which also have swim outs.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Paul R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Excellent resort
The Food, the service by friendly staff, and very good rooms
Excellent, enjoyed every minute. Very friendly staff, cheerful and helpful. The breakfast buffet and evening buffets were superb. The variety and quality of the food was excellent. Going to the buffet was a real treat. The hotel is in a quiet location- great but there is a free shuttle bus to and from the Patong, the main tourist centre, so you got the best of both worlds.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Kuo L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Within Expectations
free dinner thown in, Free upgrade to Club room, competent staff.
Only consume their food if they come free. Dinner was free, but drinks were not. Nice hotel environment, probably because it was the low season. Hotel toiletries leaves much to be desired. Otherwise, this hotel was really good, considering how much I only had to fork out. Free dinner and a free upgrade to their club room was certainly a pleasant surprise.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thomas T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable stay
Reasonable price, Comfortable Stay, Friendly staff
The place is quiet and the room we stay have a good view of the ocean. The stay includes BF & Dinner. It's a nice stay, with the value we paid for this hotel.The inconvenient part is that it's up a slope, so we have to walk up the road to access the beach & other facilities.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Colin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Room has room for improvement. No free wifi.
Peaceful. nice pools with bar. Nice gym and private sector for guests who r willing to pay more for exclusive pool and area.
No free wifi. Overall acceptable for pricing. Location is alright. With a scooter, it's near Kata. Staff r quite helpful. Not a memorable place. But wasn't unpleasant either. Good for ppl who r looking for peace n quiet. Not enough tanning beds though.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

mindi X. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good experience in horizon hotel.
clean, quiet and facility
horizon hotel is located on the top of hill, you need to spend 5 mins to walk to/from the beach. Usually there is a tuktuk to help people to beach. but most time, we prefer to walk there. The room is clean, and the whole environment is quiet, it is good for kids to stay inside. The food is delicious and there is some changes everyday.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ankush V. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Quiet stay in Phuket, Location isn't the best
Quiet Stay, Clean rooms, Availability of Indian food
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The Superior rooms are on the back side of the hotel and provide just a limited pool view through the trees. We were assigned room on 2nd floor and there are no lifts in the hotel, so after an exhausting day outside, the staircases were a bit pain. No free internet for the customers who book via Agoda. Direct customers get free internet, that was another bad point. Hotel is far away from the sightseeing spots, so be prepared for long travel time when going on any tours. The availability of Indian food was a plus point for us. There are hardly any other Indian restaurant in the Karon area, so if you are Indian food lovers and planning to stay in Karon area, then prefer Horizon. Ravi and Karan in the restaurant helped us a lot in getting the food of our liking. Didnt spend time in SPA or gym, so no comments on that.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Jaya R. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
great place to stay
location, price, staff
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Heng K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Wonderful and relaxing feeling
Friendly staff , good breakfast and dinners , quietness and peaceful
Emmy at front office was warm and attentive to our needs, she make us feeling like good friends and put us at ease. Ms Da at the Privilege Lounge was always smiling and answer our queries well. she also treat us like friends. Many of your staff were polite and always smiling. My stay? outstanding.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Weimin C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
fantastic hotel
It is nice and comfortable. The dinner is great and we enjoyed it.
Reviewed August 10, 2013