arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Christiaan H.
Netherlands
June 04, 2013
It was ok.. very affordable
pool was nice, room was clean

kristen S.
United States
June 04, 2013
Great Resort!
Loved the room, food, & service
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort! We were there celebrating our 5 year anniversary & had an incredible stay. The staff decorated our room with lots of rose petals with a nice fruit basket and card that wished us a Happy Anniversary. The staff was very attentive, spoke good English, and provided 5 star quality service. We loved our room and received a complimentary upgrade as well as late check out. Part of the package we bought through Agoda included breakfast and dinner. We weren't really sure what to expect but let me just say WOW. The breakfast and dinner were delicious. There were both set up as buffets and had plenty of options. The dinner had a different themes each night (BBQ, International, Chinese..ETC) and always included lots of seafood options. We also loved the pool and the free transportation to the beach and Patong. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxury getaway for a very reasonable price! Taxi information: When leaving the airport or going back to the airport, visit the attraction stand and ask for the Van Joy. It only cost 200 baht per person instead of 1000 baht from the other taxis. This is a van that only locals know how and they keep it a secret because taxis are huge money makers for everyone. We took it and enjoyed saving the money.

Frances R.
Philippines
June 04, 2013
Great
friendly staff, good food, comfort
there is no free wifi even in the lobby and some insects, but that's the only downside, value for money specially we have the free dinner, it was not even a crappy dinner. I will definitely be back to this hotel. Cheers to the friendly staff.

Patrick B.
Canada
May 31, 2013
Tired hotel resting on their laurels
Central location and nice gardens
The hotel was generally fine but you can tell it's had better days. They were undergoing a repaint and renovation of a wing, maybe why it was so cheap but the service was bad, in fact the restaurant couldn't serve me the Asian breakfast so I went back to my room and got croissants and then finally my Congee :) Nothing special

Victor F.
Malaysia
May 26, 2013
Good.
Attentive Staff, Well mannered. Decent breakfast and dinner buffet spread.

Suzanne M.
Australia
May 24, 2013
very relaxing, quiet surrounds, wonderful staff
location, staff & food
Really enjoyed the resort but found the bed quite hard & bedlinen & towels need to be renewed as there was some holes in a pillow case & towels were very thin & grey instead of white

SEUNG Y.
United States
May 24, 2013
awesome! nice place for a romantic getaway!!
location, cleanliness, quiet

Fern N.
Australia
May 20, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing, lovely surroundings
Breakfast, surroundings, pools
It was lovely other than the fact that WIFI IS "NOT" FREE as they state in their Agoda page and it was not very good. Kept cutting out and we ended up with three different user names in order to connect. All was good in the lobby but not in the individual rooms.

Derek N.
Singapore
May 12, 2013
Affordable with half-board on promotion.
Room was clean and spacious, free shuttle bus service to/fro Patong shopping centre, attentive staff

Anne K.
Australia
April 27, 2013
Great place to stay
Friendly helpful staff, free shuttle to Patong, quiet location
Had a great stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice pool. Appreciated free shuttle to Patong and tuk tuk to beach. Would stay here again.