Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 763 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Jeff H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Second stay and will be back
Location, Privilege Club, Privilege Club Pool
Second stay at this resort and we will be back again. Privilege club room pool view is the way to stay at this hotel. Great breakfast, Great staff, Not much more to say but thank you to Horizon Karon Beach for a great stay.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Saikiran T. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Horizon Karon
Great Location, great ppol, very good breakfast and beautiful room
Reviewed April 05, 2013

umut H. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
amaizing
clean comfort silent
i had beautiful holiday.hotel has good persons and spa,thai massage.hotel not long far to beach but i didnt like so foods.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Maria A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff
Good Breakfast, close to beach, free shuttle to Patong
Enjoyed our stay and we thought that it was good value for money. Friendly staff even organised breakfast to go because we had an early morning pick up. We also used the Hotel car service to take us to the airport which was very good.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

yong F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Good hotel with a little TLC needed
Swimming pool and staff
This hotel is Ok, and needs to have a little TLC in the rooms and on the ground. The hotel is a little dated and our room had a problem with water leaking when taking a shower. Housekeeping did nothing to correct the problem. Staff was very kind. Hotel is on a small hill and tuk-tuk service is provided. driver was a little snotty when we asked for a pick up from the bottom of the hill at 0903 when the service ended at 0900.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

John W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel
Close to Karon Beach
Hotel was close to Karon Beach. Nice Hotel Accommodations.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

khatanbaatar M. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good complex near Beach hotel.
Pools
We stayed at this hotel about a week with with young children family. We booked the hotel little lately which was little bit expensive for that little older kind of room type. Hotel location and staff friendly communication was good. One thing i should note, i carried out my luggages into room when iwe cheked in. Hotel environment was so relax and calm also friendly people. For specially if you looking for family with children type of hotel Horizon hotel will be good choice.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Mauricio F. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
What a nice place and such a good deal
Large Room, bed and bathroom. Nice beach nearby and good food
We arrived at 3am in the morning and the staff still welcomed us with a smile, refreshing face towel, juicy punch and they help us to carry our bags! We got the deal with the breakfast buffet and dinner included. Breakfast was very good, so was dinner but one of the nights we stayed the theme was “International/Italian” which was OK but we just wanted to eat yummy Thai food all the time. There’s a shuttle that will take you from and to Phuket at different times, we took it and found it very useful (saved some $$ as well). There’s also a little tuk-tuk that takes you to the hotel beach, you don’t really need as it’s just 2 blocks away. Beach was perfect, we believe it’s due to low season.. there were no big crowds like in Phuket. Also there are nice Thai restaurants to have lunch Thai massages places everywhere (make sure you try them!)
Reviewed February 19, 2013

DEOK J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location and atmosphere
Location is nice
Location is nice and people are kind. However, I deposited by my credit card, but hotel didn't cancel the amount right away. You shouldn't deposit by credit card.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

LISA B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, relaxing and good service.
The premium pool / separate area upgrade.
Friendly helpful staff. Good location. Great hotel- would recommend.
Reviewed January 28, 2013