arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 762 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

John H.
Australia
January 28, 2013
Luxury at a great price
Everything
Breakfast was amazing. Staff were extra helpful with my elderley mother. Nothing was too much trouble

Sophie B.
New Zealand
January 25, 2013
fantastic hotel - totally recommend!
Location - pool, service.
we were a honeymoon couple, and what a great honeymoon it was to have stayed here. the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. they upgraded our room which was lovely - would recommend the privledge club rooms as this has a great separate pool area, lounge and is much quieter for couples. the breakfast buffet was yummy. highly recommend, we will stay here again!

REEENA A.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Welcoming faces
the reception
I stayed here for 5 nights.the food is good,the people are very friendly.they are well mannered.the bathroom is pretty run down.It was very nice of them when they offered a drink and a wet cold towel for us to freshen up before going to the room.please take from the hotel itself. Safer.there are shops around to venture alone.I like tho pool bar as well.

Ashvir D.
South Africa
January 21, 2013
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service
Pools, Spa's, Restaurants
I really enjoyed staying here. I booked the Superior room and because it was my honeymoon they upgraded me to the Club House Suite for free! The service was excellent, rooms was nice and spacious. Food was amazing and value for money. Great location and 2 min walk to Karon Beach. I would definitely be returning in the near future.

Ayesha D.
South Africa
January 14, 2013
Won't be back
Spacious rooms
This hotel does not deserve a 4* rating. It is being promoted as a family resort, yet has no lifeguards on duty, ever! They even have a sign displayed for this. The kids club is near to non existent. On our first day, we were allocated two very small rooms. Even though we had booked and confirmed pool facing rooms, we had no view. After much fuss, we were moved, to much bigger, better rooms. Breakfast very limited. They offer a tuktuk service from the hotel down the hill to the beach/main road. However, no Tuktuk stationed at the bottom of the hill to catch a ride back up. Unless you choose a sun lounger at the lower pool, you wont get any poolside service. If you at the upper pool, you have to walk down, get a menu and ask them to come up and get your order. The list is endless, I won't go back to this hotel.

Tammy P.
December 25, 2012
Lovely swim up bar
Themed Buffet Meals in Restaurant in the evening with live music
our family really enjoyed the pool, swim up bar. the evening themed buffet meals was very easy and enough variation with the food served that we ate at the restaurant every night for 9 nights. the hotel is not located on the beach. the beach is a 10 minute walk down a steep hill. there is a free shuttle up/down the hill - but the transport is very unreliable. you often have to wait for the shuttle to come and they stop the service at 9pm. so if you arrive home after that you have to walk the hill, which is ok if you are not having to carry sleepy children. the fine print says that children stay free of charge if they sleep in existing beds, per agoda booking. this is not the case. we were charged additional money for our children, even though we did not need additional beds.

LUCY N.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, great food, sweet and friendly staff
lovely hotel, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was quite quiet when we stayed - we payed extra to stay oin the club wing, but the staff were always happy and friendly. The breakfast was also really good. The Priveledge lounge in the club wing was also excellent. The hotel is in a great location for Karon, just down the bottom of the hill which isnt as bad as some people have made out - there was always a free shuttle to the bottom of the hill anyway. We would return to this hotel if we go back to Phuket.

Soong T.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Excellent hotel services and helpful staff
Clean & comfortable room, 'customer always in your heart' kind of services from staff, nice pool view from the room
I would say this is a very fantastic experience staying in the hotel. Everything here are just ready for the convenience of guest. The staffs here are very helpful and customer mindset- oriented. They serve with passion and sincerity. The guest room is tidy, clean and comfortable. And it is just a walking distance to the Karon beach and shops.

Daniel M.
United States
December 05, 2012
Great resort, great staff
Short walk to perfect spot on beach
we stayed in privilege wing and other then the nice pool there was nothing that much better to it. the noon to 2pm happy hour is a joke. the breakfast at hotel is very good and staff very nice. resort is up a small hill, maybe a 3 minute walk. at bottom is south end of karon beach and it's perfect!

Dennis C.
United States
December 03, 2012
Very nice and quiet hotel in a good location.
Very good breakfast.
Lovely hotel with very freindly staff. High level of security. Hot water in the shower was sometimes a challenge. Web access was at a price; no free service anywhere. Hotel is up a hill from Karon beach. The hike up is 5 minutes and not much fun.