arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 759 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 759 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.7 Ryan W.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Definitely returning
Pool, bath tub, Indian restuarant
Absolutely amazing, we upgraded to the privilege club wing which I recommend. Best hotel I've ever stayed in.

8.3 Janice W.
New Zealand
September 17, 2014
The Best Value!
Quiet location, great facilities and fantastic value
We had a wonderful time at Horizon Karon Beach Resort .... stayed in the adults only section, and really enjoyed the extra benefits of a lounge to go to anytime of day, free coffee and tea, magazines, etc; also canapés and nibbles for lunch, and fruit juice. A great extra for guests.

9.3 David L.
Australia
September 16, 2014
Relaxing in style
Quiet, Good pool, shuttles
Great stay, no complaints. Stayed in the adults only area and we were very happy with the standard. A few that stayed on the other side mentioned they had lots of steps but we didn't have a problem where we were. They had a couple of free shuttles, one into Patong and one that just went up and down the hill to save you climbing the slope! Staff all friendly.

9.3 David L.
Australia
September 16, 2014
Loved it
Pool, Privilege Club and Happy Hours!
We had a great time at the Horizon, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was good (a little bit of a hill - but the free tuk tuk made that easy!) The free shuttle into Patong was good, although only went 4 times a day. Rooms were clean and large - we stayed in the Adults only section so can't comment on the other half of the hotel facilities but we liked it so much that we would go back!

8.7 JOSEPHINE P.
Singapore
September 15, 2014
Horizon Karon service is top notch. The location
The room is very comfortable and the service is really good. The pools and grounds are beautiful. The shuttle service yo the beach is very convenient too.
It was really good, enjoyed the stay. Didn't love the food, not much variety and the band is grating

8 Karlie R.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Loved the over 18's wing
club area, pool, gym
We enjoyed our stay at the Horizon Karon. We booked 2 rooms in the Deluxe Club wing to access the over 18's pool and club area. We weren't really told all of the benefits we had - so didn't find out we had access to free food and drinks in the club bar between 12-2pm. It was a little disappointing that we found out a lot of information through other guests - especially considering we were there in low season and there were not many people. The breakfast and dinner buffet we had included we great. There were lots of options - including vegetarian and halal for those who need it. the gardens and pools are beautiful at this hotel. Our rooms were large and comfortable. Our rooms were on the top floor which meant with the flimsy glass sliding doors we had a lot of noise/wind in the room when it rained heavily. We didn't even go to the other pool - stayed at the adult pool and enjoyed the sun lounges and bar. This hotel has a fantastic gym and recreation area (pool, table tennis and several play stations) You are up on a big hill, but can call for a tuk tuk from the phone where all the drivers wait (no one told us about this either) Don't expect to be able to swim at the beach here - down the bottom of the hill in front of the hotel was a huge drain pipe, so all of the rubbish flows on to the beach. It also has signs up advising of rips and big waves.

7.7 Paul S.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Not a good beach
cheap budget normal
I think It's the worst hotel I've been to in Phuket. It made me feel uncomfortable. The bath was so bad designed that water was leaking. I put a towel to stop it. Kata beach is much worse than Karon beach. It costs 200 bht to get taxi from this hotel to Karon beach.

10 Joe B.
Australia
September 10, 2014
friendly staff
staff, location and adults only end
Fantastic :-) highly recommend this place.

8.7 Rahul S.
India
September 07, 2014
Convenient .. Nice resort
Food, Staff and Shuttle service to patong
It was a very comfortable stay. It is away for the hustle bustle of Patong beach and so will be suitable for particular interest of people. The hotel has a very good concierge and they also have a theme night for food every night.

9.7 Neville W.
Australia
September 07, 2014
Very enjoyable day end recluse from the mayhem!
Seclusion, Accessibility & Total presentation - service.
A fantastic experience in a pleasant and beautiful resort. The combination of TukTuk virtually instant access to the Phuket experience via the beach road set down, pick up service with the cul-de-sac end elevated seclusion with the room size and quality, grounds, dining and excellent staff service provides enjoyment at your own level of comfortable exposure to all that is Phuket. My only small criticism was that the WiFi and phone suffered at the usual Phuket overload and this resulted in room charges for many un-connected local call attempts.