Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Alisa G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent all inclusive club deal
large room, variety of food, free shuttle to patong
We had an enjoyable stay at the Horizon Beach Resort & Spa. We stayed in the club wing which included daily breakfast, light snacks and drinks and buffet dinner. The rooms itself were large but dated. The bed, however was very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel provided a shuttle to Patong which was handy as it is located at the other end of Karon, near Kata. The staff were friendly and polite. Good value for money!
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Luke H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Good value for money hotel! Great service
The staff and service, the pool area and the location
Fabulous! We stayed here with a group of 20 friends and family ages from 24 to 77! Everyone enjoyed the pool area mostly! Lovely pool area! The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable, some people stayed in the upgrade 18 plus area and thought it was worth it, the bathrooms where nicer and the afternoon teas where good! But mainly the service was fantastic! All the staff where so lovely and helpful! Great location and value for money!
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Kelly M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
My getaway
Privacy Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Location
Fantastic
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Owen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Fantastic
Swimming pool, buffet, service, cocktails, air con
Very happy all round ;-)
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Mui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Relax n fun through out our stay
Food amazing staff are helpfui and friend. .avery relax place for us.
Totally happy and all thing are fine.excellect food and the pool is wonderful. Exclusive for adults in the the club area.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Vicki P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Relaxing and Fun
The Spa, The Swim Up Bar and the Room
Very enjoyable would definitely come back.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

sue G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Relaxing
Pool bar Breakfast chefs are great Temperature of pool water
Great only improvement that we'd like to see is better transport transfer from hotel to airport. Twice we have stayed here and both times return transfer has been abit stressful due to lack ofctransport
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Mike R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very nice stay
Big room. Clean. Friendly staff
Great hotel and value for money. Perfect for family. Great pools. Friendly staff. A very well managed hotel
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Louise K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Great Family resort - but standard quality
Location, size of room, kids pool
Our stay was ok - the hotel is located close to the beach and general shops- great location is Karon. The hotel rooms were a great size, however, the shower area needs to be retiled and was a little grubby. great size balcony. Beds a little hard. We had the breakfast and dinner included in our package. Lot's of bee's around the food both inside and outside at breakfast time. Dinner buffet was good - lots of different foods. The staff of the restaurant were at times too attentive / eager taking plates away or filling coffee cup up after a few sips. I found that some lacked English- thus was hard to communicate. The Club pool again was a little dirty and run down especially compared to the main pool area. On reception - Irish was fantastic, and helped us with any needs we had.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

James M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very good value for money, clean resort for cheap!
Beach, cheap and close to a few shops and food
The room was nice and very good value for money at £34 for one night and being located right on the beach front..but there is a huge hill to walk up to get to the Hotel! The hotel was clean and staff friendly..we didn't eat there but there is a very nice and very well priced restaurant next door.. They also have free shuttle bus to patong beach which is really good if you want to see patong but not stay in the madeness of it.
Reviewed July 08, 2014