Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1199 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

vanpraseuth K.
Australia
January 25, 2015
good hotel. great location
location
Very good

Sylvia F.
India
January 24, 2015
Horizon review
Indian food, simple accommodation, near to sea shore
Good and suitable for a simple and short stay

Thavinee A.
Thailand
January 23, 2015
not that happy with staffs
soso
not convenience for guess who bring his own car. staffs are not friendly. swimming pool is very small and and room is a bit old. overall, i think its not worse in term of value for money.

Adele H.
Australia
January 19, 2015
The location is great, a short walk to the beach
Location, swim up bar in pool and staff
Overall, I have stayed in nicer places in Phuket than horizon for similar prices. Location was good but the presentation of the hotel (for the price) was a little run down. Rooms are very basic.

Yury R.
Russia
January 16, 2015
Horizon sweet Horizon
Location, Friendly staff, Food
I am realy satisfied. good staying for 21 days. Staff serviced us like in Five star hotel. Location is 3 minutes walk to the sea, Room cleaning every day. If you need good taxi support ask Dear - very good driver and his driving style is safe. And he gives good price for taxi service and for different tours (Phi-Phi islands and etc). The place is completly relax. If you need good massage look at the right side from the entrance - pink colored massage salon has not too bad staff, they made my sholders and back well for just 3 times. This hotels is good idea in case you focused on positive sides of being. Guests of Horizon Patong are from worldwide. Only our parallel room guests from Yemen were to noisy at night, however these guys stay only 3 or 4 nights and gone back to Yemen to make one more revolution. Pool was not too bad but I prefer seaside relax. Resume - Horizon Patong hotel is nice place for Family vacation in Thailand.

IP W.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2015
good resort
good service, good breakfast and good room

Aycan K.
Australia
January 12, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves very nice resort
Close to beach and in good area
Pleasant place

Phuong N.
Australia
January 11, 2015
Experience at The Horizon Patong Beach Resort
The Bed, Location and Friendly Staff
The only issue we've experienced with the Hotel was the food. It wasn't to the standard expected. There wasn't much of a variety, they needed a more diverse selection of food. Furthermore, the food that was provided didn't taste in the least pleasant -which was a surprise, considering it was a 4 star Hotel. On the upside, the staffs were friendly and very welcoming. The housekeeping were excellent, our rooms and bed were always made up to standard. We love the location, it's very close to the beach and the shopping centre. Overall we loved the experienced.

Matthew F.
Australia
January 10, 2015
close to bars etc but quiet.
location
Room was pretty good. Close walk to bangala rd so lots of bars etc. It was cheaper to book through agoda. We walked in off street and they said it was high season so almost double the price so i just booked online.

EDHIE D.
Indonesia
January 08, 2015
near to everywhere
location,breakfast,comfort
Value of money