Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Naqibullah A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
relaxation at Its peak!!!
Nice pool, good service, clean rooms, great location
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Thu H. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very enjoyable and would stay there again
Location, Breakfast, Staff
Attention and assistance from the staff was excellent, made our holiday very enjoyable.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Peter D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Overated and unfriendly staff
Only access to the beach
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Saju M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Relaxing stay and great food
Buffet breakfast, Activities for Kids, pools and bar
Choosing Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa turned out to be a very good decision for our (family with small kids) trip to phuket. We had booked 2 rooms and both were nice and comfortable. Horizon is a great resort if you want to relax and just chill. It has nice pools and poolside bars, activities for kids, restaurants inside and right outside. It also offers a very easy access to the beach. Everything in Patong was walking distance from this hotel. They also have a great desk for booking tours and tickets. I can imagine that these might be true of other hotels nearby too - but if we are going back to Patong (and we definitely are), I would not have second thoughts booking the same place.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Saju M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable stay, great access to beach
Food options, pools, activities for kids, access to beach, shopping & restaurants
Choosing Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa turned out to be a very good decision for our (family with small kids) trip to phuket. It is a great resort with nice pools and poolside bars, activities for kids, restaurants etc. It also offers easy access to the beach. Everything in Patong was walking distance from this hotel. They also have a great desk for booking tours and tickets. Definitely would choose same resort for a second trip to phuket.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

richard B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice
staff, location,cost
nice place but a bit overated and the way its presented is not exactly how it is.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Rony M. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Near the beach but low value for money
good location
Reviewed March 20, 2013

David W. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 15 nights in February 2013
Would never come back
Front desk/ Reception were very helpful.
We had booked 1 family room. These rooms are old and run down. Our view from the balcony was a yellow concrete wall. Bathroom is pretty disgusting, the corners and edges have some kind of mold. Not very nice to look at. We were offered a deluxe room with a pool view however we declined since these rooms are very small and we are a family 5. They also declined to refund us the difference from a family room to a deluxe room. Housekeeping did a very bad job cleaning. The same stains were there. I found old socks from a previous guest under the bed. Dusty and full of hairs around the bed. Sour smell after they washed the floor
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Leigh S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great location, excellent staff!
Pool is great and toddler friendly
a bit noisey as our room was close to the restaurant. opt for a pool view room much nicer. overall we enjoyed our stay. the staff were great always very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

osamah A. from Kuwait
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Nice location Near the beach, and staff are kind.
Rooms spacious, having two queen size beds in the room, most rooms have pool view, breakfast is good.
Hotel looks not new, although rooms seemed to be renovated. Bathroom in the room is not new and not clean, tap water is yellow color & taste salty, towels are not clean and deteriorated, free Internet is only at lobby and chargable in rooms. I booked two rooms and asked to be near or on same floor but they didn't give me in same floor.
Reviewed March 05, 2013