arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1192 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 MENGYUN S.
China
September 08, 2012
good location
good lacation
Fabulous hotel, walking distance to shops, markets, Bangla Rd. Friendly Staff... 2 great pools to hang out at. A lovely base for a phuket holiday. Many hours spent lazing around the pool. Can't fault this place. Will definitely stay at the Horizon Patong again

9 Roddie Z.
United States
September 05, 2012
Great Hotel
Great Room, Service, and Location
They have dedicated smoking rooms which my Mother loved. She felt very safe here!

7 QUOC V.
Vietnam
September 03, 2012
Lovely hotel
Beach side
It was a short yet comfortable stay at the resort. The room was not new, a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The resort is close to the beach

10 ray K.
United States
September 02, 2012
great hotel one of my favorites in patong
nice clean and great price
the horizon is one of the best kept secrets .the hotel is 400 steps from the beach ,and close to everything.the secured property is very quite ,the food is wonderful and the staff is always there to help.the only down side is there is no wifi in the room.when in patong it is the only hotel that i stay.i have stayed there for the past 4 summers

3.7 Kim T.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
the worse service hotel in my life
Location is good
The only selling point for this hotel is the location. I am a frequence traveller and this is the worse service hotel in my life. When I check in, there is an Australian couple fighting with the front desk saying they are cheating, and my turn they are trying to ask us pay extra to upgrade to others sister hotel in others location, or else we have to pay extra charges for our online booking (they will find many reasons to force you pay). My holiday mood is totally destroy just due to their services. Hotel is old, no lift, internet/wireless is down, aircondition is not functionning, sanitary having problem....It is a nightmare.

3 keith C.
Australia
August 25, 2012
not good
good location
Hotel is very old rooms run down swimming pools very small and staff not very helpful a lot better hotels in the area .Bed is like sleepping on concrete even when there put extra beding on was still very hard I changed hotels after 3 days Would not stay again

8.3 JP S.
South Africa
August 20, 2012
Great Location and good service
The pool is very nice after a long day on the beach. The cocktsials are very nice during happy hour.
The hotel location is excellent. Beds were very hard but the staff helped immediately after reporting. Breakfast and food is good and not too expensive.

7 ALAIN M.
France
August 17, 2012
Nice place and hotel
Proximity of Beach
Nice Hotel but not so clean. Swimming Pool in work. Staff from Hotel not so friendly. Room very clean.

10 Theresa C.
Australia
August 16, 2012
Home away from Home
Great Location, friendly staff, comfy bed!
will happly come back to the horizon patong beach, spent last 4 days of our holiday here and wished we had spent more time there. room was great comfy bed and cleaned regulary. pool bar staff were great, really made us fell welcome and at home. hope to be back next year

3.3 Lesley C.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2012
Awful
Transfer to sister hotel - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
I would urge you not to select Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, it is old, claustrophobic and basic. We arrived at midnight so couldn't really see how awful it was. We had breakfast, looked around for the pool, then complained and said we were very disappointed. They couldn't have been more helpful and transferred us to their sister hotel at Karon Beach in the Privileged Club area, no one under 18, at no extra charge and it was 100 times nicer.