Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

andrew P.
Australia
September 23, 2012
Bad bed and a horrible bathroom
Staff offerd to move us to anther hotel
Horrible uncomfortable bed, a terrible bathroom not really a resort more like an Aussie piss up joint. Staff were friendly, we left early to anther hotel mainly because we found patong to busy for a small family. The kids club is the size of our bathroom at home and the playground is also small

David F.
Australia
September 21, 2012
Great location but
Close to beach, rooms clean, good pool
Just got back from our holiday in Phuket. With regards to the hotel we would not stay here again. Air-con did not work in our room, our family that came with us also had a poor air-con. Reception staff were not helpful and when we asked to change room reception staff were quiet rude. Thankfully we were only there for 2 nights. We asked for a porter for our early departure to help with our bags, no on porter turned up and we had to get the luggage to reception ourselves and when we got to reception the porters were playing games on the computers. The rooms were kept clean and the hotel is close to the beach.

Ali I.
Bahrain
September 12, 2012
lovely hotel, professional service
location just few metres from Patong Beach
i like my stay in horizon and i think i am going to choose the same hotel wwhen coming to the same destination. its location is perfect with a reasonable breakfast. staffs are very helpful with their smile. the only thing which needs improvement is the wifi inside the rooms. thanks

MENGYUN S.
China
September 08, 2012
good location
good lacation
Fabulous hotel, walking distance to shops, markets, Bangla Rd. Friendly Staff... 2 great pools to hang out at. A lovely base for a phuket holiday. Many hours spent lazing around the pool. Can't fault this place. Will definitely stay at the Horizon Patong again

Roddie Z.
United States
September 05, 2012
Great Hotel
Great Room, Service, and Location
They have dedicated smoking rooms which my Mother loved. She felt very safe here!

QUOC V.
Vietnam
September 03, 2012
Lovely hotel
Beach side
It was a short yet comfortable stay at the resort. The room was not new, a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The resort is close to the beach

ray K.
United States
September 02, 2012
great hotel one of my favorites in patong
nice clean and great price
the horizon is one of the best kept secrets .the hotel is 400 steps from the beach ,and close to everything.the secured property is very quite ,the food is wonderful and the staff is always there to help.the only down side is there is no wifi in the room.when in patong it is the only hotel that i stay.i have stayed there for the past 4 summers

Kim T.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
the worse service hotel in my life
Location is good
The only selling point for this hotel is the location. I am a frequence traveller and this is the worse service hotel in my life. When I check in, there is an Australian couple fighting with the front desk saying they are cheating, and my turn they are trying to ask us pay extra to upgrade to others sister hotel in others location, or else we have to pay extra charges for our online booking (they will find many reasons to force you pay). My holiday mood is totally destroy just due to their services. Hotel is old, no lift, internet/wireless is down, aircondition is not functionning, sanitary having problem....It is a nightmare.

keith C.
Australia
August 25, 2012
not good
good location
Hotel is very old rooms run down swimming pools very small and staff not very helpful a lot better hotels in the area .Bed is like sleepping on concrete even when there put extra beding on was still very hard I changed hotels after 3 days Would not stay again

JP S.
South Africa
August 20, 2012
Great Location and good service
The pool is very nice after a long day on the beach. The cocktsials are very nice during happy hour.
The hotel location is excellent. Beds were very hard but the staff helped immediately after reporting. Breakfast and food is good and not too expensive.