Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Muhammad R. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
SEA VIEW PATONG HOTEL REVIEW
POOL, STAFF AND LOCATION
ENJOYED IT. VERY PLEASANT.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Jeff N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Rally Point Hotel
Price, location, flexibility
Stayed here for weekend get away with group. We did tons of other activities in sub groups. Thus this was great rally point hotel The room was functionable, clean and worked great for me. Breakfast was decent, staff friendly and location was good Stayed in patong several times at other similar hotels in same location and this is equivalent, would definitely stay here again
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Frederick F. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great
Pool poolbar breakfast
Very good
Reviewed July 24, 2015

LIM E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Strategic Location
Location, Free Transport to Karon, Swimming Pool
The checking in was efficient. One set back about this hotel is: We were woken up at 7.00am in the morning. Someone banged our room door to inform us that we are checking out at 7.00am and it gave us a shook. We told the porter that the check out time should be 12.00 noon. Then he left. Then we informed the reception who told us that in the system it was keyed in as 7.00am checking out time which we have not informed them at all. In my opinion, there was something very strange to find a porter knocking at our room door instead of calling our room number. I think we were 'marked' because I made a mistake of wearing a diamond necklace on my 3rd day while going out and I have forgotten to keep it at home. The bathroom gets flooded easily and we had to wait for the water to flow down. Apart from this, the hotel is strategic located and free transport to Karon Beach.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Saravanan K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
One best thing about this resort is the location.
Once you are inside it gives you a closely feeling. The whole report is not too big or too small. A perfect size , place and it gives a nice feel to you.
Nice , gives a closey feeling to you. Not too big or small, just nice and nice feeling once you are inside. Front office staffs are very nice. No complains, ask me if I would wanna return there? My answer the very next second will be "Yes".
Reviewed July 16, 2015

frankiekhoo K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Staffs
Good staffs and near beach
Easy to access to patong beach and facilities
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Antony Z. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in March 2015
First time stay and probably the last
Staff, service and pool
Staff very good even though English was an issue with some of them. Good value for money but attracts bogans who then cause problems.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Antony Z. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
A holiday experience to remember
Staff, service and pool
First and last stay at this hotel. Have stayed many times in Patong but first time here. Staff were great but bogans just walked in, used the pool, were abusive to staff and guests and nearly started a riot before the manager intervened. Overall good hotel but not for us in the future!
Reviewed July 08, 2015

KIM S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Tracey B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 12 nights in April 2015
Great Location
Close to Beach and a short walk to Bangala Road
We loved our 2 weeks here but only wished the pool was open later than 8.00pm. We are traveling back to stay year next year.
Reviewed June 28, 2015