Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 518 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Dujarat R.
Thailand
July 22, 2012
great value and family friendly hotel
cheap but much higher quality than many other with high stars, good location
Nice hotel, best value of what we paid for. Of course the room is very small especially toilet , but the price is so cheap and we are happy with what we get with this price. Cleanliness & good condition room wins it all. Friendly staffs, very clean room, great facilities especially the massive swimming pool! Location is perfect ,can walk to shops, restaurants, but dont feel so crowded like in patong. We definitely going to stay there on our next visit.

TAN E.
Singapore
July 09, 2012
nice hotel with good location
service
Hotel Room is clean, even the room is not big but enough for 3 or 4 adult with extra bed. , Very good area,not far from downtown, very friendly hotel staff. Price for room rate very fair, good value for group traveler. Even travel with family, near with playground. Highly recommended for travels with group or family.

Margus T.
Estonia
July 03, 2012
Good location
Swimmingpool
Nice and clean but little bit old already.Staff was helpful.

Leon K.
Australia
June 29, 2012
Great location service fantastice will stay again
great pool and ameneties
Had the most fabalous time staying at Ibis and its location to everything we had planned was just perfect.

Arvind S.
India
June 13, 2012
Nice hotel, helpful staff
Location, nice view of the mountains
Hotel is a short walk away from Kata and Karon beaches. Free internet in the lobby though only for 15 minutes at a time. You have to get a password from the front desk. Trips to the islands etc can be arranged at the hotel desk is helpful. Massage place outside the hotel is good and reasonably priced. Try the foot massage. Restaurant decent. Try The ‘3 Thai foods’ for 249 baht option. Nice pool Restaurants at kata cater to western tourists so the Thai food isn’t as good as it is in Bnagkok, Chiang mai or Phuket town. Cons: Don’t make phone calls from your hotel room. A 10 minute local call cost us 485 baht Some small ants in the room crawling across the walls. Pool table in the lobby is poorly maintained Public buses rare and few. If you want to stay at Kata and travel around Phuket then you will have to take cabs which are more expensive.

Geoffrey S.
Australia
June 09, 2012
Good value hotel with freindly helpful staff
Good price, good service nice pool.
generic clean hotel with good services and reasonable restaurant prices. helpful tour desk. more of a couples and family hotel,but overall excellent value for money.

Hafsah S.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
good hotel and very good reception staff
good
My family very happy during our holiday at Kata reception counter staff very friendly and always smile nice swimming pool and hotel lobby transport provided by hotel to/from beach recommended for family with kids or for couple .. Kata more relax than patong

Johanna M.
Philippines
June 03, 2012
perfect
very clean,very nice pool,extremely kind staff
i have stayed also in ibis singapore and i can say that ibis kata is much better with friendly staff and room service. clean room. relaxing view. pool was great to hang out during morning and night time. just 10min walk to the beautiful kata beach. they also give you free wfi... good for couples and solo travellers. i will be going back there this june hope to get a good deal again! cheers and good job!

Abhishek P.
India
May 28, 2012
Not the money's worth at the end
Swimming Pool , Cleanliness and Lobby
The hotel is @ Kata which is not the vey happning of the beaches but it is centrally located with Patong on one side and Promtep Cape on the other, also closer to Big Buddha. The Bath room was very very small though clean. There is a constant smell of cooking / fish oil which kept bothering me, something not expected in such a standard hotel. The hotel travel desk charge a lot for Show booking and Hotel Transfers. On MUST take a bike on rent to enjoy Phuket to the bes, though you may not find that from the hotel so go to any local shop and you will get them at 150 to 200 BHT for 24 Hrs.

daniel G.
Bulgaria
May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice hotel ,u get what u pay for. i like it there i stay there al the time...night life,restaurants,cheep room,what else do u want..so yeah ill stay there again..