arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1086 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1086 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.6 shani N.
Israel
March 05, 2016
Nice grounds
On the waterfront , easy access to the beach and nice pool. Rooms are ok

7.7 Trevor M.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Great Location
Location, beach, food
Good location, short staff and room quality could be better. I would return

7.7 Trevor M.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Perfect Location right on the beach
Location, food, beach
I thought the Impiana was set in a perfect location with the pool overlooking the beach, it was also only a few minutes walk from the main part of town. I was disappointed with the quality of the rooms and the bed we had was not comfortable at all. I dropped a can of coke under my bed on the first night and found it still there on the 4th so cleaning wasn't great either. The seemed always to be short staffed and on two occasions we tried to eat in the Italian restaurant but they only had one staff member in the dining area that was unable to keep up. Would I return yes definitely because of the location.

8.8 Kok L.
Malaysia
February 11, 2016
Fantastic Loc
Near to many happening places.

2 Simon B.
Australia
February 03, 2016
Worst experience ever
DO NOT STAY HERE. Booked a junior suite through Agoda, when i arrived the attendant at the hotel took me to another hotel 3 doors down, up 3 flights of stairs, down a hallway lined with mattresses up against the walls, opened the door and the stench of the room was unbearable. Was certainly not a junior suite as there was no air con, no fan and certainly no jacuzzi. Upon questioning the attendant he suddenly couldn't speak/ understand english. I very expensive mistake for myself as i certainly was not going to stay and had to find, and pay for alternative accommodation. Once again, DO NOT STAY HERE - if you read this and continue to book, you will only have yourself to blame.

4.7 Duncan F.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2016
Over rated
Design
I arrived there and my room was not ready at 14:00pm,eventually was assigned at 16:00pm , if you stay in this hotel make sure you are assigned a room on th beach side of the hotel,I was assigned room 106 which was adjacent to the main road outside which by location meant you heard all of the traffic no reason to sit outside just to list to the noise of traffic going by,breakfast well better you should go out side of the hotel for breakfast,I ask for tomatoe omelette,was given omelette with cheese and onion and tomatoe , in general breakfast items not fully cooked ,lastly staff at the hotel need to be cross trained in the art of being polite to end my comments go and stay at the amari hotel better value and all round service to guests is much better,I will never stay at this hotel again

7.7 Rodrigo S.
Brazil
January 26, 2016
Good
Location at the beach, nice swimming pool, room accommodation and decoration.
The overall stay was good. However it's unexplainable how can a beach resort right at the beach, doesn't provide beach chairs nor beach umbrellas. At the swimming pool, the waiters rarely show up. I should walk to the bar to place my orders, after that they gently brought the food to my table.

8.3 Anthony H.
Australia
December 25, 2015
Impiana Resort review
Location, staff, pool bar.
The room was ok. The rooms are wearing and do need maintenance. There was construction directly beside our hotel room. When it started raining, water leaked onto the curtain and onto the floor. Complained to staff who upgraded our room for free. The 2nd room was a lot better then the first room located near the beach. Staff were very friendly and pool bar was very good. The pool area is awesome. Location was very central.

9.3 Beebee K.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Location, facilities & service
Good location hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Hotel serves good spread of buffet breakfast.

9.7 Tida G.
United States
December 03, 2015
Best location for the price on Patong beach.
Food is very reasonable, I feel it's cheaper than restaurant outside of the hotel but the quality is great! Breakfast buffet is fantastic for the price! Location is the best! Staff are very polite!
Room is a little too small for extra bed. But everything else is great! Gotta love happy hours for buy 1 get 1 free.