arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1154 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9 Vincent S.
United States
May 02, 2013
Too luxury oriented for us, but many positives
Close to the beach, MANY wonderful beachfront food options on back ski, very friendly staff
Very design/theme oriented, which is cool, but also "cool" in that the tin mining industry is, well, industrial. No real "warm" hues or cozy feel, which is our preference. But, the warm staff makes up for this to a certain degree. Very friendly but non-intrusive staff. The D-Buk Suite was great with two kids. Our rate included the breakfast which was amazing. We did not otherwise eat at the restaurant, preferring instead the beachfront local restaurants. Really, really good food available on the back street and enough shops for a little fun. It is far from the piers for island trips. It took one hour to get to our Phi Phi Island start point. But, was worth it. Also, transportation in Phuket is very expensive by Thailand standards. Overall, this is a quality establishment, just a bit much for our family feel taste.

5 LINDSAY G.
Australia
April 30, 2013
Nice location room not impressive
Location to the beach. Location to the airport. Location to restaurants
Nice hotel overall but very disappointed with the room we were allocated through Agoda last minute booking. Small room with no view at rear of the premises.

8.7 Martin O.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2013
Bliss
Great food & bars, terrific pools

7 khairul W.
Brunei Darussalam
April 24, 2013
luxuries style
suitable for relaxation trip

6.7 Joanne R.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2013
Large, friendly resort
Three great swimming pools, good choice of restaurants and very friendly staff

9.7 Bui L.
Vietnam
April 22, 2013
Pleasant and nice getaway for couples
Romance, design, well trained staff
We were very satisfied with the stay. The hotel is even though a little far from centre, but it is a great getaway option if you want a quiet, romantic or even a family resort holiday. The rooms and design of the hotel was great. All the small details are very creatively done, from the fork and spoon to the toilet roll holder. Art and design enthusiasts must definately visit the hotel. We forgot our camera charger after checking out, and received immediately the staff email offering to send it back to the city for us. That was prompt and very helpful.

9.7 GOWAN R.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2013
Fabulous design and luxury
Design Decor Pools

9 Teri A.
Singapore
April 19, 2013
For those who wish to be pampered in style
Close proximity to beach, 3 swimming pools to choose from and wonderful spacious room!
Excellent though it can be overwhelming for guests due to its sheer property size and grounds.

9.7 Jiri S.
Czech Republic
April 16, 2013
room and service. Nice.
Lovoely hotel, location, room and service. Nice.
Location and family room 9,3 i really liked the hotel especially the pool, but the water was not very good, had a strange taste, it might be better to change the treatment of same. as the hotel was good, but can improve the pool bar and the place where they sing at night. could have a bar a little better, with better drinks. Hotel Feature Tip: If you are in family, stay in the village; the room are so nice, very confortable.

8.7 matthew L.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2013
Great location for Nai Yang beach which is fab
Food Beach and Location
Great stay, and the room grew on us as at first we thought it a bit quirky. The location to Nai Yang beach is tops and we would definitely stay there again. Food was first class and we ate in the Tin Mine on a number of occasions. Downside was poor plumbing in the sinks (D Buk rooms).Also some of the gardens were looking tired and there were some bare pipes and drains. All in all though we had a wonderful family holiday and would recommend the hotel and location to anyone looking for a relaxing and quality holiday.