Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Arthur S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with amazing features
Hotel has so many features you might miss the Island
If you want a hotel where you don't need to leave the grounds of the hotel this is the place!!! They have numeous pools, classes (did some Muay Thai boxing and it is fun!!!), a private beach section and plenty of different places to eat for all ages. The rooms are great and you can get one with your own pool. A can't miss romantic spot.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pratik P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel close to the beach
location, facilities, restaurants, decor
nice hotel. close to beach and shops. love the decor. nice facilities esp the beach club. only complaint is that the hotel may have fallen short on the famous thai hospitality. when checking in, they asked us for proof of recent wedding to avail the honeymoon special. although they were polite about it, i wish they understood we were not interested in their fruits and champagne after booking $ -$ room/night.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Dirk W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Excellent resort with friendly staff
Multiple restaurants and multiple pools
Excellent resort away from the hussle and bussle of Phuket. Very close to airport yet no disturbance through plane traffic. Very spaceous rooms, tastefully decorated. Excellent selection of restaurants and very good food. Staff is very helpful and friendly. For expample i had a dish made at the Thai restaurant that was not on the menue. The hotel offers a series of activities and services including a fully equipped gym and spa. This resort is perfect if you want to switch off and relax.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Tommy A. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very nice hotel with cool design
the service
We only stayed one night, came late and left early but the service was excellent and the design of the room and the hotel is out of the ordinary - one of the coolest I have seen. The staff is very attentive and not too intruding (like the staff at some hotels who are so eager to serve that they annoy their customers). Breakfast was excellent (the only meal we had) and the atmosphere in the breakfast restaurant was very nice and relaxing.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Sing C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Stunningly beautiful!
bathtub on balcony, spacious bathroom, scented room, infinity adult only pool...
Had an excellent and relaxing stay in Indigo Pearl. The design of the resort is gorgeous, with a unique blend of the tin-mining history and style. I stayed in a premimum bed suite on the upper level, near to the adult only pool. The room was lovely, with a spacious and stylish bathroom. The balcony was my favourite. The bathtub on it was to die for!I had been enjoying hot bath days and nights in it. The food from in room was great, that I had been having several nights of maussaman curry on my balcony. Staff are friendly and attentive to details. They came to our room every evening to light up the mosquito coil and oil burner that gives an enchanting fragrance. Will definitely visit again!
Reviewed December 27, 2012

jeawoong Y. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Bold and chic design resort near by Nai Yang beach
Great service, Fine food and nice facilities.
My wife and I stayed private pool villa for 3 days. We loved this place. Bold and chic design of this resorts comes from local history of tin mine. We were very pleased to discover a design details leads to this history. If you decides to stay at Indigo pearl paying breakfast buffet at advance is a must. It was one of the nicest breakfast that I had. Access to Nai Yang beach is 3~5 min by walk. You can enjoy dozens of restaurants and massage shops at Nai Yang beach.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ke Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Amazing hotel near the Airport
Close to the Airport, the food is good
We had over-night flight and thus need to find a good place which is near to the Airport. The staff from the Airport waited us till very late in the Airport and all the services are good. The room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Christopher L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel
nice new hotel, small issues included being woken up three times by hotel staff. pool pavilion not so private with garden staff peeking over throughout the day.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Sandra H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Too expensive, mediocre service
Location, beach
I only stayed there for one night, so maybe it was bad luck, but it was definitly not worth the money. The staff is helpful, but you have to wait a long time for everything. First electricity in the room didn't work, after that: no lights. After these two got fixed, no water in the bathroom. I had a very early flight, so I arranged a taxi with the Concierge and payed way too much money in advance, only too find out at 5.30, that somehow they forgot about me... Drinks and foot are three times more expensive than in other very good hotels. I wouldn't recommend it.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Kelvin M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with some very pleasant staff
Unique architectually
The Premium Pearl Bed Suite was nice and small touches such as giving ointment for mosquitoes were a thoughtful touch. Overall a good experience.
Reviewed December 22, 2012