arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Pauline T.
Singapore
June 19, 2011
Excellent resort that surpassed all expectations!
Location, architecture, environment, food & service
this is really the best resort i have ever stayed in. excellent value for money!

Scott C.
Australia
June 18, 2011
Expensive hotel but great location
Great beach
an art deco hotel with a lovely setting and location on the beach. plenty of restaurants and bars along the beachfront accessible via hotel garden. mosquito repellant is a must if you go outside. rooms are comfortable and spacious. breakfast was plentiful and fresh. overall the hotel was great but expensive.

cheung S.
China
June 14, 2011
great design and far far away
everyone is friendly in hotel
We enjoy to stay in this hotel for honeymoon, as we got the wine and 50% discount for SPA. That spa was so amazing. We have never tried the spa which make us so comfortable. Beside, the staff in there is very nice and they offered us so many activities. And we choose to join the Thai language and we had so much fun. However, there were too many flies in our room.

chee L.
Malaysia
June 11, 2011
Great Hotel
Stunning design in all aspects. Service 5 stars.
we came with car so location is not an issue. beautiful beach but a bit dirty. over all hotels is definitely up to 5 stars rating. breakfast full of variety.

Jan M.
Netherlands
May 29, 2011
modern hotel, but did not get what we paid for
Modern , contempary , fitout. Not in the heart od phuket, and great restaurants on the beach, and massages. Cheaper alternative if you didnt want the expense of the hotel.
We paid extra to be able to stay ib a single plantation Villa, they were renovating and these were not availble. We were told we would be up graded, but we were not as all of the conference delegates that paid normal price , stayed in the same room type. Very didappointed with this service, we felt ripped off.

Joseph L.
United States
May 24, 2011
great location, good service, beautiful room
steps to the beach and popular areas
The breakfast was great. Service was excellent. wifi and beautiful computer room.

Lisa O.
Malaysia
May 22, 2011
Under expectations
Upgraded to D-buk suite which is large, modern and clean. Black Ginger is authentic Thai and delicious. Cocoon SPA is a wonderful and relaxing experience.
- service for us is little things that matter. first the hotel got the post departure thank you note wrong on my home country. second staff is expecting tips in return for their service. third tin mine breakfast found a hair in my fried noodle, cleanliness is an issue. fourth one staff solicitate us thru the shuttle bus driver to use his private car service for a fee similar to local taxi for our trip return to hotel, definately not something that we expect from a 5 star hotel with staff solicitating customer for private gain. - room amenities is lagging behind like comb, toothpaste, toothbrush and sewing kits. - hotel location is far from phuket town and patong beach. although there's hotel shuttle bus available, the schedule is limited to 2 times daily departure and cost thb600 return per person and travelling time is 30 to 40 minutes - hotel itself is not well maintained, the fountains and concrete floor is moldly and looked used and aged.

Sarah M.
Australia
May 19, 2011
Wonderfully thoughtful resort. Delightful staff
I enjoyed the open air architecture.
the indigo pearl has very carefully thought through all the features of their hotel. the design is wonderful. and even though it is a large hotel the grounds are laid out so as to seem far more intimate. every feature has been given much thought. the highlight was probably the relaxed feel to the place and a close second would be the happy and helpful staff.

craig M.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2011
Superb hotel with very helpful and friendly staff
ambience, staff, dive centre staff
the facilities were outstanding. it was located close to the airport, so no long drives in the traffic. would have been nice if the dive centre was open a little later, as we went diving for the weekend and only managed one diving day from the four (house reef closed on day we arrived unfortunately). theme of the hotel has been thought about in every aspect and we were constantly finding little details relating to the hotel theme (tin mining). room facilities were excellent and very comparable to larger hotel chains. indigo pearl definately exceeded my expectations and i would highly recommend the hotel to my friends, colleagues and other travellers.

Ian F.
Australia
May 18, 2011
Stunning Hotel
Food, incredible room, great food
the room was incredible. this place is perfect if you don't want to be near the caos and nightlife of patong. the staff are fantastic, the breakfast is fantastic, just a great resort to relax at.