arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1154 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8 francis H.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2010
Indigo Pearl
Beautiful location, quality staff and near the beach and airport.
Large compond, can get lost at times and not enough signposts.
5 star hotel with 8 bars/resteruants on site and close to the beach. Very nice (if expensive) Thia resturant called the Black Ginger that is on a lake . Book in advance if you want a table though as its small and exlusive so liked to be full. 5 minutes by car form the airport so if u have a early flight its very convient. Hotel even does u a breakfast box if u have to leave before breakfast is served.

9.3 Heather P.
United States
May 03, 2010
Great Hotel
The overall design concept for this hotel is brilliant. Every detail is planned around the tin mining theme, but it is modern and comfortable, not over the top kitsch. We had two different rooms on two different nights and both were comfortable and the linens were good quality. The grounds and pools were all lovely.
One room was located on the ground floor quite near the breakfast area. If you're wishing to sleep in, this is perhaps not the best location.
This hotel is just a short taxi ride away from the airport and a great desitination if you are looking for a quick weekend getaway to Phuket. The service was good and the facilities top notch. There did seem to be a lack of local information available in the room, but the concierge was happy to provide us with what we needed to arrange taxi transport and ferry service to our next destination. The breakfast buffet was good and while we did not dine in for lunch or dinner, we did stop in at one of the bars, and the drinks were well made, though a bit on the expensive side. I would highly recommend this hotel, simply to experience the decor. It's very well done and has a modern industrial feel that is moderated with the use of colored glass and textiles.

10 Gianmaria V.
Italy
May 03, 2010
Always superb!
Location, restaurants, pools, beach
nothing
It's my fourth stay at Indigo Pearl and I love it more and more! 4 minute drive away from the airport yet the most relaxing place on earth! Beautiful long white beach, clear sea Amazing breakfast and meals

9 Angeline N.
Singapore
April 28, 2010
World Class Hotel
The price you pay.. you get a Banyan Tree Equivalent standard. The room we've booked was a Plantation Pavillion, and it was NICE. very chic looking facilities, very comfortable beds and the sheets are so comfortable you just don't feel like getting out of your room. Oh and the food in all restaurants are fantastic
If you booked without transportation, getting there is not a problem cos the location is about 5 mins away from the airport. But if you wanna head anywhere else, it's rather far away from the main shoppping area which is phuket town or Patong. The fact that this place is so hidden, you might get charged like about 700bhat to get from Patong back to the hotel. but thankfully I have already stayed 2 nights in Patong before making this place my last stop.
Being tacked away in some corner of the island, gives the hotel peace and quiet. If you like that, than this is the place for you. My only mistake that I had on this trip was that I didn't bother to explore out side the hotel at the beach area, of which there are some nice cheap seafood restaurants. in anycase, I was prepared to splurge at the hotel, so yah.. go try all the restaurant, they have not disappointed me so far. Oh yes, forgot the breakfast it's good :)

9.7 Sophia H.
Malaysia
April 28, 2010
Must Stay
Nice beach, nice room, nice food, nice pool, nice people
too dark to walk around during night time. the bar close too early.
I love this hotel. Thumbs up for the design, service, beach, and facilities. We stayed in Plantation Villa which is owesome, nice outdoor bathtub and unique standing shower. The lap pools was fantastic. Too bad we only stayed for one night; not enough time to make use of all the facilities though but will definately be back again!!

9.3 Ann M.
United States
April 28, 2010
Lovely Resort
Comfortable beds, terrific design and architecture, great staff
Need's a non-smoking pool (or part of the pool designated as nonsmoking)
We only stayed here one night and were sad we couldn't stay longer. Great staff and great food. There is something for everyone here!

8.7 Gina A.
Malaysia
April 28, 2010
great experience at indigo!
- interior design was fabulous. - service level were great. everyone was attentive - air-conditioning in the room was cold and functioning well. - the hotel has a back access to the local village by the beach which has an array of convenience store, restaurants, bars and massage services.
- the spa and room service was a bit expensive as compared to other hotels. - the taxis to go to town / patong works on a fixed rates. be prepared to pay 1,200 baht to patong / bangla road.
On an overall basis, i had a reat time at the indigo. The hospitality and decor was out of this world. breakfast was also yummy and sufficient!

8.7 GEK L.
Singapore
April 27, 2010
Indigo Pearl Review
The hotel and room are really well decorated and unique... Gives you a cosy feeling. The hotel has 3 pools out of which 2 are for adults. Great idea! Good service from all the staff too...
The bed and pillows are too soft.
My hubby and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff go all the way out to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as can be. The room service and buffet breakfast had a good selection... We simply love the pools! I would definitely stay in Indigo Pearl again!

7.3 Masatoshi N.
Japan
April 21, 2010
enjoying the stay
There are three different pools in hotel. I enjoyed at family pool at most of time with my son. My wife enjoyed at the different pools because of their atmosphere. Cold water, fruits and bar ice-cream were provided in time to time at poolside. Also there are many toys along poolside, which i can use with my son. Room, we stayed at pearl bed suite, it is quite big room and comfortable to stay for most of time. This hotel has private beach, which has many restaurants near-by. We went out for dinner at several nights and took nice seafood and enjoy the beach side view. Unlike most of other hotel, this hotel has proper equipment at Gym. I used them several times during stay.
Room was very big with shower, toilet and bath-tab area. we had only curtain for toilet, wish we have a door instead. Also the curtain inside room, to separate bedroom and other room, seems very heavy to move. I prefer to have lighter one, so that we can move easily. This hotel is very wide and path are a bit complicated. we realized at the last day that we could use buggy for transport. I wish we knew in early time of stay.
Overall, we enjoyed the stay at this hotel. We spent most of time in different places, like poolside and beach. On beach side, there are several options to play like wind-surfing, snorkeling etc. We feel relaxing on just staying at beach side. But at the same time, we could ask such activity easily when we like to do. We arrived at Thursday morning. Fortunately we had thai traditional dancing session on that night, together with dinner at hotel.

7.3 Samuel B.
Australia
April 20, 2010
Glad we went but wouldn't go back.
- lovely comfortable rooms - location - Free trip to the local pharmacy if need be.
- Sun bed policy, people dump their stuff off early morning and disappear for the day and barely use the sun bed while others go without.
We spent 5 nights here in early April, staff are very friendly and approachable. Free internet and computer access in the lobby was handy to research day trips. Try to book trip and eat outside of the hotel on the beach strip as you'll save a lot of money. We arrived on a Sunday at lunch time and were overwhelmed by the amount of people and noise about the place, thankfully this was only for the mega Sunday buffet lunch they put on so things got a lot quieter after this.