Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Philip C. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2009
absolutely stunning and beautiful resort !
amazing rooms, beautiful and stunning resort with very friendly staff. Everything is clean. Breakfast is huge ... so far one of the best hotels we´ve stayed in Thailand
nothing !
very cool design elements in the entire hotel ... quite nice !
Reviewed November 02, 2009

PAUL K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2009
Indigo Pearl Oct 09
The resort is beautifully kept and very comfortable. The staff are friendly without being obtrusive and little touches abound, like the lighting of mosquito coils at dusk. Although the resort houses many guests, the layout is so clever that you would never know. There are quite a few excursion options so you can be as active or as inactive as you like. Breakfast runs to 11am so you can fill up and skip lunch.
The services offered are not cheap by Thai standards, but are by Australian standards. The salon seems disproportionately understaffed in comparison to the in-di-go spa.
We had a wonderful stay at the Indigo Pearl, It was a luxurious,relaxing break. The resort is nice and close to the airport (but not too close!) but is a good 40 minutes from Central and Patong if you like to shop. However the hotel has a shuttle service that is very comfortable. Beach is lovely to walk on but not great for swimming. However the 3 pools at the resort are magnificent. Restaurants at the resort are a little pricey by Thai standards ($60-$100 depending on liquor) but there is plenty of good quality cheap food on the beach outside (we paid between $12 and $25 for 2 people). Stick to the seafood though; meat is not their specialty. Indigo is a real couples retreat in a quiet area and we would definately recommend it to anyone looking to relax.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

andrew D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
One of the Nicest Hotels In Phuket
Location to the Beach, Contemporary Design, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Fantastic Rooms
Some of the Rooms are Overlooked, There is no complimentary taxi service to and from the hotel
Stayed here in Oct 09. Had a fantastic time! Originally had a free upgrade to a plantation villa, which was lovely. However the bathroom was overlooked by some of the apartments, so we were moved to a thatched villa which had its own treatment room. It was lovely. The whole experience was relaxing and the staff were really attentive. We had breakfast at the hotel which was great, a really good selection. All other meals were taken on the beach in one of the restaurants that line the seafront. The food and hospitality was superb. This hotel is really near the airport but you don't actually hear any noise at all. It is also quite secluded. There are no shops and Phuket town is quite a distance. This didn't bother us as we were looking for something relaxing. Overall, a great place.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Christopher R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2009
Peaceful, relaxing, barefoot beach experience
A quality hotel in a peaceful beachside location. 5*
Some may not like the industrial style of the resort.
This resort is located only around 5-10 minutes from the airport and around 1/2 and hour away from the heavily populated tourist areas. The hotel and environs are excellent and very clean with quality fixtures. Some people however might not like the industrial style. The grounds are well vegetated and there are abudent birds, frogs etc on the grounds. There are three pools, one family and two adults, all of reasonable size and also a private area on the beack directly behind the hotel for guests. One small complaint was the lack of shade around the pools and the umbrellas used are not sun smart. (Ie you still get burnt sitting n the shade under them). The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of eastern and western foods. We didn't eat other meals at the hotel as just out the back are a dozen or so cafes where you eat sittng on the sand on the beach. We tried around half of these and the food was always excellent and heaps cheaper than the hotel. There is no shopping or other tourist attractions nearby. Transport options are limited to the hotel van's or car/driver hire outside. Both are quite dear by Thailand standards. (If you are looking to party all night long, shop till you drop, ride jet ski's etc then don't stay here are none of these thngs are available and you should go to Patong). However if you want a peaceful quiet beach experience with a quality hotel this may be the place for you.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Paul C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2009
Excellent Getaway
Excellent staff, food, rooms are very clean. Very close to the airport, perfect for couples looking for a relaxing holiday.
Beach was a letdown and seemed quite dirty, there were no restaurants or bars outside of the hotel. However this was not a major factor for us.
Arrived at hotel after 10 mins taxi ride from the airport, staff were very welcoming and friendly and got free drinks on arrival. We got a free room upgrade to the plantation villas through agoda. Arrived at the room to find everything immaculate and very clean, although the bathroom area was a bit of a surprise so its best that you feel comfortable with your partner as it's not very private. The bed was very comfortable and was made up every day along with clean towels and fresh drinking water. shorts walks to each of the 3 pools, although we preferred the main pool as the staff came round regularly with cold drinking water and a selection of fruits. However, the only downside to the hotel was the beach. Even though it was only a minute walk from the hotel, it was quite dirty. We also read reviews saying that there were a few nice restaurants outwith the hotel, but we walked along and the restaurants we found were all closed and didn't look very appealing. Therefore we ate in the hotel most nights, the food was of a high standard and wasn't overly expensive, as we thought it would be after reading previous reviews. The Black Ginger is nice if you want thai food. We went on a day trip to the Phi Phi Islands, which was fantastic! I would recommend to book it through the hotel as they do it all for you and even pick you up and take you back to the hotel at the end of the day. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would return to this hotel again, however i wouldnt recommend it for those looking for night life as it is quite far away from the busier beaches.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Matthew P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Cool Hotel
beautiful design, great breakfasts, lovely pool, good location,
all the concrete started to feel oppressive, need more places to hang wet things in the rooms--it is a beach resort after all!
We had a great time at Indigo Pearl. Loved hanging out at the pool and the beach with our toddler, loved getting a massage on the beach. Great beachside seafood restaurants in the village. Only problem is that they tried to tell us numerous times that the Plantation Villa wasn't big enough for a baby cot and so we needed to upgrade to a more expensive room. There was plenty of space for the cot and by insisting we eventually got housekeeping to set it up for us. They also really should have more racks for wet swimsuits and towels to dry on.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Sabrina P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Indigo Pearl....a true 5 star experiance
*extremly friendly staff - everyone you passed greeted you with a smile and hello *excellent service - the hotel catered to how every need and were very prompt *Facilities - a great choice of places to eat and drink in the hotel * Pearl Bed Suite - was just GORGEOUS! Attention to detail was amazing
* Spa - dont bother having a treatment at the spa. This was a major let down. The Facilties are poor compared to the rest of the hotel. My partner and i had 2 hour massages and we did not enjoy them - the music was loud and unsoothing, ambiance was terrible and the room was small and uninviting. You are better off gettting a massage on the beach for 300THB rather then spending 3000THB at the spa. *Some of the staff really dont speak very good english but you manage
My partner and i spent 3 nights in the Pearl Bed Suite and we had the best time! I was a little unsure about the resort as it was only 10 minutes from ther airport. We were picked up in a lovely black Indigo Pearl van and taken to the hotel with complimentary cool towl and bottle water. The resort is MASSIVE with so many choices of places to eat (all are excellent) and 3 pools....two of which are just for adults. We spent most of our time just enjoyingt the resort but i do recommend going out to the beach and eating at one of the little huts there....we had fresh lobster caught that day..YUM! The only down side is that the beach is dirty and not the crystal clear waters i though we would find....this is in fact the case across all of Thailand....even Phi Phi Island where they shot THE BEACH was covered in rubbish...such a shame. Apart from that i would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a 5 star resort experiance
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Nathan N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
fun resort
Staff: friendly, responsive, warm, knowledgable Room: cozy, clean, and practical Food: excellent breakfast buffet Beach: clean, clear water, quiet No mosquitoes!
Location: it's quite far from other places Transportation: I think this is a problem for phuket. No taxi meter. So, transportation tends to be more expensive.
My wife and I came to Phuket for our honeymoon. We stayed 2 nights at Indigo Pearl and 1 night at some boutique hotel in Patong. We should have stayed all 3 nights in Indigo. Patong was disappointing. For couples looking to relax, rest, tan, and enjoy each other, I definitely recommend this resort. If you're looking to go sight seeing and travel around phuket, this resort is quite far from everywhere else. The good thing is that it's near the airport. Overall, we really enjoyed Indigo Pearl. The friendly and warm staff really made our stay even more enjoyable.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Rod A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
Relaxing stay at the Indigo Pearl
Spaciousness of the grounds and facilities, the lush tropical gardens, the layout of the resort buildings, the service by the staff and their politeness and courteousness, the breakfast area and the wonderful buffet breakfasts, the two adults-only pool and one for kids, the easy access to the beach and small beachside cafes, the design and decor of the Indigo Pearl resort, the gorgeous rooms, the close proximity to the airport (no travelling!!!), the quietness of the resort, the remoteness (in the sense it was away from all the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach).
The only thing I could fault the resort on was it's top restaurant, the Black Ginger. The food was very disappointing.
We spent a week at the Indigo Pearl but it was so relaxing it felt more like two or three weeks. This was one of the best holidays we have had and it was due to the quality of the resort. We are already looking forward to coming back.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Susan F. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2009
Perfect Indigo Pearl
Great break in quiet yet funky resort away from crowds of Phuket. Perfect for those who want a quiet break with kids.
Beach not that nice but resort caters for all tastes with 3 pools so don't have to go to beach.
We heard about hotel through hip hotels webiste. It has a great design element, good in house restaurants, and good pools/gym. Had a nice quiet 5 day break with upgrade. Every nned for our baby was taken care of and level of thoughfulness was fantastic down to bath toys.
Reviewed October 22, 2009