arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 136 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

S E.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Peaceful & Comfortable
spacious room, good rate, swimming pool
Jiraporn Hill Resort is not a fancy hotel. It is no where near the beach. It isn't surrounded with lush gardens and access to the resort can be quite tricky. You gotta walk down a pretty steep hill to reach the main road & get a tuk-tuk. Pros 1) Good Night Sleep The hotel is situated on a hill, away from the noisy Patong shopping & beach areas. 2) I Am No Fan of Beach I prefer a swimming pool. This hotel has a decent size swimming pool. 3) Room The deluxe room was spacious, has a balcony and a bathtub! 4) Good Rates 5) Good Reviews The hotel received Certificate of Excellence on TripAdvisor. They didn't over-promise. Location - About 20 mins walk to Patong beach. 25-30 mins to Jungceylon. Plenty of distractions like cafes and restaurants, massage parlours, nail spas, and shopping places along the way. Taking the tuk-tuk can be quite expensive as they charge a flat-rate of 200 THB for one-way ride to anywhere in Patong so hire a motorcycle from the hotel's neighbour (green building) at 200 THB per day. Cheaper (30 THB/litre) fuel can be found on the way to Phuket Town. Dining - Didn't try. Not halal-certified. Service - Excellent! Daily room make up.

peter M.
New Zealand
September 10, 2015
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Pool.large room.view from balcony.
Allways enjoy staying here low season.

ANTHONY M.
Australia
July 12, 2015
stayed many times
clean quiet and comfortable
Stayed many times. Always good to me. Ideal for quiet solo travellers.

ANTHONY M.
Australia
May 30, 2015
my 7th stay
clean quiet and comfortable
Stayed so many times before. Wifi is iffy but may be the isp not the hotels fault. Just get a thai sim for 50bht a day get free data all day solves the problem. Laundry next door. Plenty of bike parking. Nice pool as long as there arent too many young french boys in in.

ANTHONY M.
Australia
May 05, 2015
good spot on nanai
quiet, clean and the staff
very good. choose a pool room on the ground floor.

ANTHONY M.
Australia
May 04, 2015
home from home
quiet comfortable and clean
great as always. wifi comes and goes but they will fix in time. bfast gets a bit boring but plenty of good places nearby if u need a change, which you will. wish the noisy french would stay away but alas they are omnipresent. still staff are nice and it is in a good spot. feel sorry for the folks in the buildings behind as it must block their view.

Fajim K.
Malaysia
April 28, 2015
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Friendly and helpful staff and owner.
The wifi service was superb. However the television was of CRT and not LCD as per the advertisment making us not utilizing the entertainment (plugging usb movies ). Friendly staff. Good housekeeping. Location on top of hill. Gotta have transport to travel to town. Not a walking distance

Roy D.
Canada
April 09, 2015
Excellent value
Cleanliness, pool, price
I enjoyed my stay and will stay again...

ANTHONY M.
Australia
February 26, 2015
my second stay
room view and location
stayed before and will stay again real soon. kind of home from home serviced apartment

ANTHONY M.
Australia
February 26, 2015
lower hillside overlooking patong
i like the location, southern part of nanai near macro. its up a little hill thus keeping it away from the hustle and great views of patong from your balcony. rooms are spacious
stayed here several times, rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable as always. great views of patong from your balcony. dont go for the pool access rooms unless u want swimmers peeking in or disturbing you. staff are fine. friendly and secure. breakfast is ok but its the same every day which gets really tedious really quickly unless you like fried eggs and rice. anyhow i like this one its a good pick.