arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.2
Based on 719 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.7 Paul G.
New Zealand
July 29, 2013
had a great relaxing time.
Clean, right on the beach, location
We had a good time. We asked for a better rooom and they where more than happy to acommadate.

8 robert C.
Australia
July 28, 2013
very nice and relaxing
pool,staff,area
couldnt ask for a better holiday,had a great time, nice area,areas,quite,all round good will go back there,and would recomend to a freind or couple.

8 robert C.
Australia
July 28, 2013
great holiday
pool,gym,good size room
it was a very relaxing place to stay my kids enjoyed there stay there,id stay there again and again,nice and comfortable,great pool good morning pool aerobics,beach close by food and bars close by without being to busy,very nice place.

8.7 Susan L.
United States
July 24, 2013
Comfortable and very nice, away from the craziness
Access to the beach, several pools, restaurant
The hotel is fairly large, with lots of amenities and access to the beach. We were able to relax either by one of the pools, at the beach or in our room. It's a very clean, well kept, upper end hotel. It's not super fancy, but you have what you need to relax and enjoy yourself. I like being able to have a breakfast buffet looking out onto the beach. The staff seemed friendly. There isn't much around the hotel, so if you want to be able to walk out our door to experience a night life, I suggest staying in Patong. We like a slightly quieter experience and were in Phuket to relax, ride ATVs and snorkel, and the hotel fit our needs.

7 Eric O.
United States
July 22, 2013
Great place for couple who don't want kids around
no kids, great beach, good breakfast buffet
For the entire trip we never had to hear other people's kids making noise. It was bliss sitting next to the pool without any noise except that of nature and other couples having a good time.

7 Eric O.
United States
July 22, 2013
From one pool to the next...great place
Great food, great location, so many swimming pools
We had such a great time hopping from one pool to the next. From the pool to the beach and back again...We love Kamala, and Phuket!

6.7 Eric O.
United States
July 22, 2013
Great place with amazing beach
Pools, Great Food, Close to the beach
A great place for couples who just want to enjoy each other and not the outside world. Good food, and all kids under 14 are banned...wonderful

7 Eric O.
United States
July 22, 2013
Wonderful No-Kids Resort
No Kids, Good Food, Close to Beach
A great place for older couples who want someplace more all-inclusive. We never had to leave the resort for anything but to go to the beach.

8.7 justin K.
United States
July 18, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, good food
Great location, friendly staff, good food
Right on the beach, walking distance to all the restaurants and bars, nice staff

7.7 Douglas F.
United Kingdom
July 17, 2013
Great location and nice rooms but dated
Location, decent rooms and value for money
Kamala Beach Resort is in an excellent location right on the beach and close to all the bars and restaurants Kamala has to offer. The rooms are large, clean and decent however the hotel in general is quite dated and it is huge, which gives it an impersonal feel.