arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 720 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

LAI T.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2013
Relaxing choice
Very clean and modern room, nice pool view, close to beach
The hotel only allowed customers of age 15y/o or above and most customers were mostly retired couples. It's all time quiet which is good for a relaxing holiday. There were several pools to go swimming (though the pool water was sanitized using some chemicals with light bad smell and a little bit irritating to eyes)with plenty of beach chairs for sun-bathing. It was only a short-walk through corridor of the hotel to the beach and clear sea water. The only thing to improve was the attitude of staff towards Asian customers. A smile shouldn't be that difficult.

Melodye M.
Oman
March 15, 2013
Nice beach resort with beach access
The swimming pools are great and it is right on the beach. Breakfast is good with lots of variety.

Toyah M.
Australia
March 04, 2013
Incredible resort perfect for pool and beach days
Right on the beach
we were a group of 22-24year olds, and found the hotel guests were mainly elderly scandinavians but that didnt bother us. our room type was booked so we received free upgrade which was incredible. buffet breakfast included an assortment of toasts, pastries, eggs cooked to your choice, sausages, fruits, yogurts, juices etc. we ate at the restaurant the first night we stayed there and a few times after. the food was amazing. european food was pricey but thai food, very cheap and very yummy. the hotel is right on the beach. dont bother paying for the chairs just drop your belongings around the resort pool and go for a swim in the ocean. taxi takes about ten minutes to patong. overall was an amazing resort and cant wait to come back.

Gal D.
Israel
March 04, 2013
beautiful big resort located at a quiet beach
pools, service, breakfast, access to beach, definitely worth the money
We enjoyed staying at the resort very much. Great access to the beach and the pools were wonderful. The best thing was the free upgrade we got from deluxe room to the junior suite without even asking. Breakfast was nice as well - good breads and for a change even cheese was offered. Kamala beach itself is much less crowded than Patohg beach and we loved staying there much more than other beaches in Phuket. The only disadvantage was the price of a taxi to the airport - 700 baht for not a too long ride.

Chuk L.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2013
Good location and value for money resort
Nice location with lots of restaurants witin minutes of walk
Location of the resort is good and not too far to go to downtown. Lots of thai restaurants with reasonable price, just a few minutes walk toward the beach. The point that we dislike was staff there is not friedly. We have been waiting for long to check in.

David M.
United States
February 12, 2013
Perfect hotel n the beach
Quiet and right on the beach
Everything was perfect as the hotel was right on the beach and away from the busy Patong area. Hotel was exactly as advertised

Malin J.
Sweden
February 07, 2013
Calm and clean hotel at beachfront
Calm and with friendly staff
Stayed few nights at Kamala Beach Resort in Jan. The Hotel is set very near the beach. So its very convinient. It have several pools and resturants to choose from. We only tried the breakfast buffé, which was good. The Hotel is (in my opinion) slightly overpriced, the rooms are old and needs a update. Rooms are just OK in cleanliness. Staff is great, friendly and helpfull.

Johan K.
Sweden
February 03, 2013
Friendly and simple resort
Beach location
We stayed at Kamala Beach Resort for 5 nights in Jan. The resort is pretty stright forward and simple. Nothing fancy. The rooms are simple and pretty worn. 3 star quality for the rooms. There are several pools and restuarants to choose from, so the selection is great on the premises. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is just beside the kamala beach, very convinient. In my opinion the hotel is somewhat overpriced. A good hotel if you dont require anything fancy and in a beach location.

Nam L.
Vietnam
January 27, 2013
Ok place with poor staff service and internet
Big spacious rooms
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.

Nam L.
Vietnam
January 27, 2013
Bad staff, no free wifi in lobby as promised
Big spacious rooms
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.