arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.2
Based on 719 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

tolga T.
Turkey
November 06, 2012
Total Relax
Relax
A desirable place to rest and relax. Not much to do around. Good place for a few days only just to relax on the pool and beach. It takes nearly 30-40 minutes to Patong and 300 baht with shuttle. Room was clean and big, beautiful views and landscapes. The air conditioning in our room made too much noise and there was a bad smell in the room (interestingly got used to it so quick Hotel is very big, and from the backside blocks, you need to walk a little(3-5 mins) to the beach.

Wendy W.
Australia
November 05, 2012
Great location and excellent staff.
Best beach in Phuket.
Excellent value for money hotel, right on Kamala beach.

Wendy W.
Australia
November 05, 2012
Love this hotel.
Huge pools, right on the beach. Quality food in restaurant.
Loved the hotel and the area so much, we extended our stay by a week. Well worth the stay.

Kay P.
United States
November 05, 2012
Wonderful location and nice room
On the beach with easy access to the Kamala community
The best part about Kamala Beach Resort is it's location on the beach. The rooms were nice and clean, and the grounds, with it's numerous pools, are beautiful and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Access to the community of Kamala and all it has to offer is easy. It is not a "party" town which is very desirable if your'e seeking a peaceful oasis.

Karen P.
United States
November 04, 2012
comfortable stay with all needed right at resort
so many pools
I read Kamala was a nice "in between" from busy Patong and deserted North Beaches. The breakfast buffett was very good - nice western foods. But only having one person with one burner to make eggs sometimes cause quite a few people to have to wait for some time. It was nice to be right at the beach. The beach itself is not gorgeous, but nice. Of course there are the massage huts and shops right along it. We enjoyed the massage at the resort. It was easy to get a taxi or shuttle to go to patong for shopping. Our sea view room was more of a palm tree view, but we did still enjoy sitting on the balcony. the mini market at resort is well stocked.

Li L.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
locations, great service, really clean room
Got a free upgrade. Beautiful welcome drink called Rosell made from a type of flower.

Li L.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Really clean and modern room. Great service
they welcomed us with a beautiful flower drink called rosell. gave us a free room upgrade. surprised by how clean and modern the room is. also offering free activities to do in the resort though we didn't get a chance to do any of them. free wifi internet in the lobby. great location and easy access to beach and shops. extremely close to fantasea (10 mins walking distance). highly recommended hotel.

Peter S.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel
Rooms were good
Did not like the evening menu. The beach was filthy. Did not like the packs of dogs roaming the beach and the hotel grounds.

Hadar T.
Israel
October 15, 2012
Nice hotel
large rooms, good location
No free wifi in the room. Expensive laundry services. We asked to checkout 3 hours later, but even though the hotel was almost empty (low season) they wanted to charge for half a day...

hayoun S.
Israel
October 14, 2012
great hotel
lovely pool
great hotel ' clean' quiet,comterbale clean room . nice beach and big pools ' you can take a shuttle(cost 150 bht round trip) from the hotel to patong beach . nottice they charge for wifi in the room .