arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.2
Based on 720 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

hayoun S.
Israel
October 14, 2012
great hotel
lovely pool
great hotel ' clean' quiet,comterbale clean room . nice beach and big pools ' you can take a shuttle(cost 150 bht round trip) from the hotel to patong beach . nottice they charge for wifi in the room .

Karthigeyan N.
Malaysia
October 12, 2012
Quiet location for long term stay
3 pools, beach front, multiple hanging out spots with friend within hotel.
Overall, we (3 couples) are happy with the hotel. Its really a deal for the hotel rate charged. They could improve the room conditions - 1. Have extra plug points for laptops and hand-phone. They're non available except for the one for shaver in the bathroom. 2. Make wireless internet free in the rooms. Most of the hotels are giving it away. 3. Provide mosquito coils for the rooms. 4. Air conditioning probably needed maintenance. The room we were in was damp and hot. Other than these, we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean. Staffs were fantastic. Thanks.

Norbury D.
Australia
October 06, 2012
great beachfront location with excellent service
relaxing beach front location with beautiful sunsets
This is a huge resort so request a room in the beach wing if you want quick access to the beach. If you're not fussed about the beach, no worries, because you will still be close to one of the many, well kept swimming pools. The beach is perfect for playing on the sand, or in the water, as well as for strolling, especially early in the morning and at sunset. There are a few low key shops nearby but if you want more shopping the hotel offers a cheap shuttle to Patong or Sentral everyday. I really liked the fact that the hotel was not in such a busy place. It's also just a short walk to Phuket Fantasea if that takes your interest. The front office staff are friendly and efficient and also arranged tour bookings. Although you have to pay for wifi use in the rooms, there is free access in public areas and the beach lounge is a very inviting and comfortable place to sit and chill out. I was also very happy to receive an upgrade from the room I had originally requested - the room was very comfortable and well appointed. I chose this hotel on price and certainly got more than I expected!

catherine G.
Australia
September 26, 2012
great location, very quite
away from the hustle and noise
was a very clean and just a nice hotel to stay in to lay onthe rooms are quite large for a standard room with 4 pools there was always a lounge

Wing L.
Hong Kong
September 09, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Fantasic location for the Sun and the beach
it's a very nice hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. also, the hotel is just by the beach - that's fantasic!!! easy to enjoy the big day by the pool or the beach!! moreover, the room is big and clean!

Virginie T.
France
September 05, 2012
Quiet and peaceful
near patong, right on the beach
Our stay in Kamala beach resort was a very nice experience. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a sweet grape drink. We booked for a terrace and got upgraded to a pool view room. The deluxe room was big, with a fridge, flat TV and a couch. Well furnished and the bathroom very clean. As it is the low season, the hotel was very quiet and peaceful, especially around the pools area (4). The breakfast included in the room is a continental breakfast.Nothing special about it,maybe large choice of breads? and the croissants were very nice. We rented a scooter at the sunwing, for 400THB with 2 helmet for 24h. Much cheaper if u are small group to go around the island. The staff were very helpful and after check out, we were able to take a shower in the ladies room and the staff provided us towels free of charge.

Alice K.
United States
September 03, 2012
Amazing pools. great location, good breakfast
Nice rooms, (in the new wing), great location for chilling out and enjoying the beach
this is our second visit at the kamala beach resort and we will certainly return. the pools (5+ of them!) are clean, big, and beautiful. the beach is clean, lovely to walk along, perfect to sit and watch the sunset. the breakfast has plenty of choices (tho' it would be nice if they marked things more clearly, the vegetarian choices were sometimes hard to find). the rooms in the new sections (the grande rooms) are in nice condition and well-maintained. the staff is generally friendly and helpful. the area around kamala is perfect to just wander around and find whatever you might need - as long as it isn't a wild patong night life. but you can get that in just a 20 min taxi ride away.

Aachal C.
Australia
August 21, 2012
Right on the beach, great staff, modern rooms
On the beach location!!!
Things that were awesome: 1. It is located ON the beach!!! This is a rarity in Phuket esp. on the west side of the island. 2. The staff are really friendly. Special mention to Ms Kukkai, who was welcoming and really helpful during my stay 3. The pools are great 4. The breakfast has a good selection of Western and Asian food and yummy fruits too 5.There are no children allowed at the resort Things that can be improved 1. Curtains in the rooms were stained....small point but for an otherwise spotless room, it kind of stood out. 2. More shuttles should be provided to and from key locations eg Phuket town, Patong etc. I often found the once daily shuttle was booked out

Victoria M.
Russia
August 13, 2012
We loved the hotel!
Big territory, clean rooms.
Although we stayed only 2 days, we enjoyed the hotel! Big territory, 3 pools. We had a great big deluxe room, everything was clean, new and nice.

Kanokrod L.
Thailand
August 13, 2012
Warming place with smile
Beachfront, lovely room
Such a warming place to stay for vacation, even short stay for business. A warming touch from staff are welcome in a lovely hotel, nice and very large guest room is perfect space for everyone. You can take a nice rest in varieties of selection of lay down the beach or little rest under the sky at swimming pool, and keep it cool with cold drink at pool bar. It's so extremely relaxing on the day.