arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.2
Based on 719 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 steven E.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2012
great hotel great location roght on beach
great swimming pools
great hotel in a great location right on kamala beach nice breakfast every morning all you can eat great swimming pools with a nice swim up bar on hotel right in a great spot on kamala beach and not to far to walk in to town in all a very nice htel realy enjoyed my stay there would stay there again uf ever back to phuket

10 karen S.
July 25, 2012
lovely resort, friendly helpful staff
fantastic location next to beach, with pools, restaurants
well priced meals with first class service, resort, clean and excellent service. Great rooms and lovely quiet location however only 10 minutes to Patong for shopping.

10 Cheryl W.
Australia
July 21, 2012
Great Hotel, right on the beach with 4 pools
Friendly hotel, large rooms, no children, good food, quieter area, lots of restaurants & shops nearby.
I have travelled to Phuket 3 times from Sydney Australia & this is the 2nd time I have stayed at Kamala Beach Resort. I travel with teenage children & enjoy the fact that this hotel is for 15 years & over, not so noisy. There is a sister hotel next door for families, which I had a good look at this trip & it looks great for young families. Kamala Beach staff are all lovely & the breakfast (included in our room rate) was very substantial. The price of food in the hotel restaurants is very good, as is the quality of the food. I like the large rooms & the big fridges, that came in useful for stocking up with groceries from the many supermarkets nearby. The amenities are great, 4 large swimmming pools, a great gym, free WIFI, table tennis, pool tables, swim up bars & of course situated right on the beach. There are lots of shops, bars & restaurants in the main street of Kamala, which is an easy walk from the hotel. There are also heaps of restaurants & bars along the beach front.

10 Kerry L.
Australia
July 18, 2012
Amazing location and great facilities!!
Situated on Kamala beach, with markets & activities on the beach. 4 km from Patong beach and 10 min walk from local bars & restaurants.
The resort is situated right on Kamala beach where there are markets & water activites daily. It has direct beach access from the hotel only 10 min drive to Patong beach, Phuket Fantasea is a 5 min walk, Kamala Village also within walking distance has bars and lots of restaurants. Hotel facilities are awesome!! They cater for all. There is a pool table, Ping pong table, a wellness center, they also offer FREE water aerobics classes, cocktail making classes & cooking classes. There is a mini market & dive shop on site which we found very convenient. Along with the many pool bars, bars & restaurants. Everything you need in one Resort!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!!

9 Murray L.
Australia
July 16, 2012
Lovely hotel
Right on the beach
Hotel was excellent. There was a wide range of options at breakfast time. We had terrible weather and there wasn't alot to do there but if it had of been sunny we would have been in prime location.

8 Sandra H.
United States
July 06, 2012
Amazing location,pools and beach just steps away
location, pools, restaurant and bar, decent sized room
Saturday night, blaring, pounding music, karaoke, DJing went on until 2:00. It was so loud that there was no chance of sleeping through it. The room was vibrating and pounding. This really put me off by going so late and there was no warning about this in the advertisement or when I checked in. You can't call local numbers of people with SIM cards from the room. I was unable to contact people who were nearby as we were celebrating a birthday and people were staying within a few miles' radius. You couldn't get a SIM card at the hotel.

8.7 Janet G.
Australia
July 04, 2012
Great location - lovely hotel with great pools
Location, pools, reasonably prices
It was low season so not a lot of torists. It was great. Very clean. I love all the pools and the beach. I also love all the resort cats.

8.7 saengchan R.
Thailand
July 03, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile
Friendly Clean Spacious
A really pleasant stay from the time we arrived A very nice greeting with a glass of Rose The staff were very friendly 3 lovely pools The breakfast was superb and the food was excellent My only suggestion is that they have a menu written in Thai

8.3 Roy Y.
Malaysia
June 13, 2012
Great resort, big and just by the beach.
Buffet breakfast by the beach, excellent experience in the morning.
Arrived on a Wednesday, had to wait to check in as room was being cleaned. Ended up waiting for nearly an hour. Lobby was quite stuffy too. Once in the room, it was cool and big. The breakfast buffet is nice, eating breakfast by the beach is better. There's a night market a minute's walk outside of the hotel, open every Friday I believe. You can get snacks, fresh fruits, fried fast food and random miscellaneous items. 2nd stay at this resort, will come back again in the future.

9.7 Adam B.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2012
Place looks as good as the pics!
many many pools with more than enough sunbeds
the place was over our expectations and much bigger than we thought it would be. maybe it was the lull season but the place was quiet and peaceful enough. there were many big pools and plenty of sunbeds. food in the hotel was very reasonably priced, much lower than most hotels or resorts and quality is very good. live music every evening at the hotel restaurant. the restaurant is only a few steps from beach so you have a magnificent setting. the beach is quite a narrow strip and quite dirty, littered with branches, twigs and other rubbish. they should really do something to clean it up as it was such a shame to see the beach in that condition. it was ok for us as we stay at the poolside for the 3 days we were there for breakfast, if you come out late like 9 plus (breakfast is till 11am), they do not replenish the food staff were very helpful and polite and service is good. overall a great stay which i had already recommended to many of my friends if you want a very chilled holidays as not much things around the resort.