Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 723 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

sharyn G.
Australia
April 15, 2012
Quiet location with best facilities
pools the beach only a few steps away
we absoltely loved our stay at kamala beach we were very surprised with the size of the resort and the facilities. we loved that we could step out of room into the pool which there are many and then walk a few steps and be on the beach which is just amazing.

Paul B.
Australia
April 08, 2012
Relaxing Resort
Pools, polite staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the resort. The only blemish we have and it annoyed us intensely was the fact that you have to pay to have wifi in your room. Every guest house and restaurant almost in Kamala provides that as a free service.

michael M.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2012
very nice hotel and lots of space
plenty of beds by the pool and great location
I had a great time and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and area to friends and family the hotel staff were very helpful and always polite to the guests.

Todd L.
Australia
March 27, 2012
Large resort, full of europeans.
Close to the beach
wouldn't stay again. this resort takes the thai out of thailand. might as well stay at home if planning to stay here. it must hold about people. staff were helpful enough, but too busy with all the people to be friendly.

Nicole N.
Australia
March 24, 2012
Awesome
Gorgeous hotel, nice staff, great rooms and amenities
We really enjoyed staying at the Kamala Beach Resort and would definitely stay there again if/when we return to Phuket. The resort was just gorgeous and staff were all lovely. Our room was quite big and everything was quite modern and in good condition. The resort is child free - there is a resort adjacent that does allow children which is separated by gardens. The restaurant had lovely food at reasonable prices and the swim up bar had a great range of drinks - you could even get light meals brought out to the pool!! So cool. When you walk out the front of the hotel you step onto a foot path. Two more steps and you are standing on the beach. There are vendors who will make you cocktails and restaurants and market stalls all on the beach. You can get massages in the hotel or on the beach for around 300 baht. The location of the hotel is great too. About 10-15 minutes by taxi / tuk tuk van to Patong and pretty handy for other attractions too. Nothing in Phuket is too far away. You can get taxis from the hotel which are unmarked late model vehicles. The staff will chauffeur you around and wait for you all day if you like - it's not really expensive and they are happy to do it?! Absolutely LOVED staying at this resort and can't say enough good things about it - it made our holiday having such a lovely place to come back to and relax each day.

Trang L.
Vietnam
March 18, 2012
Great location and service
Close to the beach and restaurants
we booked a deluxe room and stayed for 2 nights in march. the hotel offers great location with plenty of shops and restaurants around. the beach is just 5 min away. nice pools but can be fairly crowded.

Karen T.
Australia
March 15, 2012
Large hotel in great beach location
Clean, beautiful room handy beach position
The room facilities were great lage room with outside area and lounge area, big comfortable bed and nice bathroom. There are a lot of beach type eateries just along the beach and perfect for a quick evening casual meal. The pools at hotel are lovely and the beach was great too. Try not to get room 6127 though as it is next to the maids room and also the coldroom storage for the kitchen and is really noisy.

David T.
Australia
March 12, 2012
Great location, great staff & food
Beach right at door, great friendly service & food. Room was big enough. Recommended!
Got upgraded, room was great, food was excellent & the staff were great too. The bed was huge and comfortable. Everything was clean. Just had a small problem with the airport booking. We paid twice for the return trip to the airport because the staff could not find original receipt for paid trip. Also on occasion had a bad smell just outside room depending on the breeze. Just a bit far away from the action but great for relaxation and sitting in the sun!

Timothy A.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2012
Overpriced
Swimming pools
Really over priced for what it is however pools are great. I particularly hate beaches with many sunbeds and this beach is full of them even though it is mean to be a quiet beach - the hotel has a few sunbeds and you have to pay on top for them. Far too large a hotel too

mathieu S.
France
February 27, 2012
Very nice resort
multiple pools, location on the beach literally
very large resort, high standards, quite expensive but worth it. the beach is really nice, clean and quiet. the neighbourhood is small but enjoyable for a couple of days. it was the end of our trip (12 days overall, 3 at kamala) and we relaxed a lot before returning back to france. the massage at the hotel was the best i had in the region.