Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 725 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 725 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Kate D.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Absolute luxury
friendliness, facilities, cleanliness, service
I travelled with a group of friends and we all absolutely enjoyed our time at Kamala Beach Resort. From visiting the massage hut right outside our hotel room door to relaxing at the pool bar. Multiple pools meant you never had to look far to find a chair by the pool, and with the beach just metres away it was hard not to unwind and have a brilliant holiday!

Tiziana E.
Canada
January 16, 2012
Nice resort style hotel on a busy beach
Beautiful pools
The hotel is a big resort on Kamala beach, with spacious, clean rooms, around 6 pools and 2 big restaurants. Personally, we prefer smaller kind of hotels and we found the beach to be too busy for our taste (although compared to Patong this is a quiet beach!). The restaurant hotels are expensive for Thai standards but there are plenty of other alternatives both on the beach and in Kamala village 5 minutes walk away.

Jennifer G.
Australia
January 12, 2012
Great location and fantastic sized rooms
Size of rooms, price of food in restaurant
this was a great hotel to stay at with a choice of four pools to swim in/laze around. the room (grand deluxe pool view) was huge with a balcony and just a step over the footpath to the sea. the staff were very helpful and polite. only gripe i have is that the new year's eve event was really expensive, although we weren't forced to attend it. food in the restaurants was a similar price to places just outside the hotel so we ate all our meals at the hotel. all in all a very relaxing place to stay.

Thomas E.
Sweden
January 09, 2012
5Star hotell just by the beach
Many pools, and good kitchen
Lovely resort for persons over the age of 15. Several pools and many activities, gym and PT's

Shengkai Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2011
The best hotel
Very close to beach, shops and eateries
This hotel is probably the best hotel that I found in Kamala. There are several swimming pools, restaurants and other facilities. I even played Ping Pong in the hotel. Upon check in, I was given an upgrade from Deluxe to Junior Suite. Huge rooms and fatastic room amenities. Yet, the hotel rooms are much cheaper than those in Patong beach. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Avyaya P.
India
December 25, 2011
Beautiful hotel with relaxed environment.
Hardly 20 min from Patong area & close to most of the good beaches.
had a great time there. the environment was very relaxed & the staff were carrying the pleasant smile. breakfast were good. could have added few indian options too. ideal for honeymoon visitors.

Marcela G.
Chile
December 25, 2011
Great place to stay
Nice people, good service
We stayed 2 nights over there, such a good place, make sure to book a room close to the beach if you want to swim in the sea, because the resort is huge!!!! Lovely food, and the best is the separate places for kids... No crying babies!!! haha Awesome!

Glenn R.
United States
December 19, 2011
Good & Bad
Great location, right on lovely Kamala Beach, with 4 swimming pools.
good: location, pools, nice room. bad: two bad points: #1, everyone at this resort smokes (except us). #2: after traveling all over thailand & cambodia and eating everywhere--even street food--with no problems, i got very sick our last night at the kamala beach resort, eating at their thai buffet dinner. when i called the manager to inform her in the morning, after having been sick all night, she pretty much denied that i could have gotten sick at the buffet. she offered to have me see the doctor, but i knew there was no point. these things just have to work their way through one's system. i told her i wouldn't pay for my portion of the bill (my husband was fine) but she felt that by giving us late check out she fulfilled her responsibility. she wouldn't take it off the bill. so we left on a sour note.

Charlene T.
Singapore
December 17, 2011
Great Resort for beach lovers
walking distance from Kamala Beach, self sufficient resort with gym, free yoga classes and many swimming pools and tanning chairs
great place to stay if you are on a beach getaway/honeymoon. not ideal if you need city life/shopping as location is far from every shopping area in phuket, including patong. beach is great, not too crowded with sufficient food and activities.

Benjamin H.
United States
December 15, 2011
Beautiful resort right on the beach
very quiet, right on the beach
the resort was beautiful with clean, spacious rooms. there were several pools and two restaurants (same menu) with great food. the resort was very quiet. the beach is right next to the restaurant and the only negative thing we have to say is that the beach is lined with chairs packed in like sardines. it was still quiet, but so commercialized. get a massage right on the beach though!