arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.2
Based on 719 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9 Thomas E.
Sweden
January 09, 2012
5Star hotell just by the beach
Many pools, and good kitchen
Lovely resort for persons over the age of 15. Several pools and many activities, gym and PT's

9.3 Shengkai Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2011
The best hotel
Very close to beach, shops and eateries
This hotel is probably the best hotel that I found in Kamala. There are several swimming pools, restaurants and other facilities. I even played Ping Pong in the hotel. Upon check in, I was given an upgrade from Deluxe to Junior Suite. Huge rooms and fatastic room amenities. Yet, the hotel rooms are much cheaper than those in Patong beach. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

9.3 Avyaya P.
India
December 25, 2011
Beautiful hotel with relaxed environment.
Hardly 20 min from Patong area & close to most of the good beaches.
had a great time there. the environment was very relaxed & the staff were carrying the pleasant smile. breakfast were good. could have added few indian options too. ideal for honeymoon visitors.

9.3 Marcela G.
Chile
December 25, 2011
Great place to stay
Nice people, good service
We stayed 2 nights over there, such a good place, make sure to book a room close to the beach if you want to swim in the sea, because the resort is huge!!!! Lovely food, and the best is the separate places for kids... No crying babies!!! haha Awesome!

6 Glenn R.
United States
December 19, 2011
Good & Bad
Great location, right on lovely Kamala Beach, with 4 swimming pools.
good: location, pools, nice room. bad: two bad points: #1, everyone at this resort smokes (except us). #2: after traveling all over thailand & cambodia and eating everywhere--even street food--with no problems, i got very sick our last night at the kamala beach resort, eating at their thai buffet dinner. when i called the manager to inform her in the morning, after having been sick all night, she pretty much denied that i could have gotten sick at the buffet. she offered to have me see the doctor, but i knew there was no point. these things just have to work their way through one's system. i told her i wouldn't pay for my portion of the bill (my husband was fine) but she felt that by giving us late check out she fulfilled her responsibility. she wouldn't take it off the bill. so we left on a sour note.

7.3 Charlene T.
Singapore
December 17, 2011
Great Resort for beach lovers
walking distance from Kamala Beach, self sufficient resort with gym, free yoga classes and many swimming pools and tanning chairs
great place to stay if you are on a beach getaway/honeymoon. not ideal if you need city life/shopping as location is far from every shopping area in phuket, including patong. beach is great, not too crowded with sufficient food and activities.

10 Benjamin H.
United States
December 15, 2011
Beautiful resort right on the beach
very quiet, right on the beach
the resort was beautiful with clean, spacious rooms. there were several pools and two restaurants (same menu) with great food. the resort was very quiet. the beach is right next to the restaurant and the only negative thing we have to say is that the beach is lined with chairs packed in like sardines. it was still quiet, but so commercialized. get a massage right on the beach though!

7.7 Aaron O.
Malaysia
December 09, 2011
Great Hotel
Large beds, spacious toilet with bathtub, good location, lovely beach, excellent massage facilities, decent restaurants, ATM available in hotel, Adequate Doctor/Medical Services available, Close to beach, Close to lots of beachside restaurants, Walking distance to Phuket Fantasea, Walking distance to night market (open on weekend).
Stayed there for 3 nights and had a generally enjoyable experience. Free WiFi was available at reception though you had to pay for it in the rooms which was a bit of a minus. Staff were friendly, accomodating and helpful though the language barrier was occasionally a hinderance. Would stay there again.

10 T-neale O.
Australia
December 07, 2011
Big rooms, Lovely hotel
It's right on the beach, like you step out the gate your one the beach
Amazing, beautiful , friendly , clean , the pools are massive an there is 5pools , 3 have swim up pool bar which is a highlight. The rooms are big, comfortable an super clean . I love this place im differently going back there to stay 100%. Well worth what ever you pay! Lovely place there is nothing you could say about this hotel at all.

10 ruifen S.
China
December 07, 2011
i love this resort
location, facility, service
it's a wonderful experience in kamala beach resort. the resort has very good facility and most importantly , it's just sitting on the beach. the scene is beatiful. and its resteraunt has a quite reasonable price.