arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.2
Based on 719 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Gunther M.
Belgium
April 21, 2014
Fabulicious
The location and accomodation are superb and so is the food. This entire place just breaths 'vacation'.
This is by far the best hotel I ever stayed and that list is long. The food, the layout, the rooms, friendlyness of the staff, the atmosphere...there was nothing me and my partner disliked about this place. This will be a place I return to without any doubts The fact we were staying at the no children part was actualy very refreshing but no worries, the hotels layout is setup in 2 sections that makes it possible for families with childre to stay there too. A winner whole the way

7.7 Harald K.
Germany
April 21, 2014
quiet hotel
the best was the Internet speed, the fitness center and the breakfast
The hotel is nice, staff friendly and location at the beach and in walking distance from town. I did not like that the hotel is prime destination of German mass tourism and the problems that come along (08.00 in the morning all pool chairs are occupied). The hotel was booked out even out of season which may also be the reason for too much smoking on the balconies and at the pool. There are many nice pools, but they are rather small and with the daily sunshine the water had bathtub temperature. The hotel was o.k., but being German myself, I would have enjoyed the company of other nationalities as well.

6.7 Lit D.
Singapore
April 17, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
Friendly staff, comfortable room and cleanliness
Generally the stay was good and comfortable. something to improve will be the food at the restaurant which in my opinion is mediocre.

8.3 Godfrey L.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2014
Fantastic relaxing holiday, good hotel, friendly.
Near the beach, pools and bars excellent,good accommodation
Our stay was very good, despite the TV not working and the tap in the bathroom needing attention, all were fixed very efficiently.

7.7 robert C.
Australia
April 06, 2014
plesant,relaxing
pool,breakfast gym
it was nice,have stayed there before,so i must have enjoyed it.

8 lifeline K.
Russia
March 01, 2014
Great
Location, staff, clean

9 Jelena R.
Finland
January 31, 2014
Nice, adults only hotel!
Functionality, cheap services, nice location.

8.3 Andrew M.
Australia
January 21, 2014
Nice modern hotel, perfect for couples
No kids, pool bar and beach proximity
Apart from a bug infestation in the room, which was quickly sorted out, my girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay. The resort is very relaxing, expect to spend a lot of time by the pool and beach. There are some great little cafes and restaurants nearby. Expect to take a taxi to anything more exciting though.

8 miia A.
Finland
January 14, 2014
very nice hotel with big pools ,really nice beach!
good breakfast,nice beachside hotel and exellant shop inside hotel!
Only one thing that i could complain,first night and sacond !We booked hotel with my daughter, she 16 years and wanted absolutely stay hotel without children and first Morning we woke up screming from the pool!6 children screming there, nice wake up! But i complained and they gave us better room !Good hotel!

8.7 Justin C.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2014
Great hotel close to the beach
Large size room, close to beach, great pool
I stayed here for one night before a diving trip in the Similan Islands. The room was large, modern and clean and included a large sofa. The pools were great and the hotel is also very close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the food in the restaurant was also quite nice. Wifi in the room costs extra and is not that cheap but its free in the public areas.