Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 723 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

sharyn G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
great
beach front swimming pools
started off shaky we didn't get room re requested and was very disappointed we did change rooms but were still not happy.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Choo L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Relaxing.
right on the beach, bar and dining options, many pools
Stayed for 3 nights in April 2014 at Kamala. We had the room just above the lobby. I like the fact that it’s situated right on the beach. And surrounding the left and right of the beach are shops and restaurants. You must explore on foot. Everything is here. Kamala Beach – an all-inclusive beach without the need to explore Patong. Highly recommended. Although it would boost the hotel service more if the staffs are trained on the motto that 'Customers are always right! Front desk staffs needs to be friendlier. The only downside in this resort is the wifi. For the price that we paid, they should have wifi all over. Then you won’t have guests hanging round the lobby just to use the wifi. I bought the room’s wifi, but it is so slow. Why bother your guests to pay for wifi in the room when you know the wifi doesn’t works in room. This is the digital era, wifi is no more an option – it’s a necessity to stay in touch with families while you are on holiday!
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Gunther M. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Fabulicious
The location and accomodation are superb and so is the food. This entire place just breaths 'vacation'.
This is by far the best hotel I ever stayed and that list is long. The food, the layout, the rooms, friendlyness of the staff, the atmosphere...there was nothing me and my partner disliked about this place. This will be a place I return to without any doubts The fact we were staying at the no children part was actualy very refreshing but no worries, the hotels layout is setup in 2 sections that makes it possible for families with childre to stay there too. A winner whole the way
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Harald K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
quiet hotel
the best was the Internet speed, the fitness center and the breakfast
The hotel is nice, staff friendly and location at the beach and in walking distance from town. I did not like that the hotel is prime destination of German mass tourism and the problems that come along (08.00 in the morning all pool chairs are occupied). The hotel was booked out even out of season which may also be the reason for too much smoking on the balconies and at the pool. There are many nice pools, but they are rather small and with the daily sunshine the water had bathtub temperature. The hotel was o.k., but being German myself, I would have enjoyed the company of other nationalities as well.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lit D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
Friendly staff, comfortable room and cleanliness
Generally the stay was good and comfortable. something to improve will be the food at the restaurant which in my opinion is mediocre.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Godfrey L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in March 2014
Fantastic relaxing holiday, good hotel, friendly.
Near the beach, pools and bars excellent,good accommodation
Our stay was very good, despite the TV not working and the tap in the bathroom needing attention, all were fixed very efficiently.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

robert C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
plesant,relaxing
pool,breakfast gym
it was nice,have stayed there before,so i must have enjoyed it.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

lifeline K. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
Great
Location, staff, clean
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Jelena R. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Nice, adults only hotel!
Functionality, cheap services, nice location.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Andrew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice modern hotel, perfect for couples
No kids, pool bar and beach proximity
Apart from a bug infestation in the room, which was quickly sorted out, my girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay. The resort is very relaxing, expect to spend a lot of time by the pool and beach. There are some great little cafes and restaurants nearby. Expect to take a taxi to anything more exciting though.
Reviewed January 21, 2014