arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 81 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Uriev E.
South Africa
November 24, 2012
The Best Hotel in Phuket!!!
The room is HUGE and the price is low
This hotel is absolutely spectacular! My friend and I stayed here for three nights and were devastated to leave! The hotel is positioned a stone throw away from the beach, it is exceptionally spacious, it is cleaned every day... The Staff at the hotel are incredibly thoughtful! The mat in the bathroom is folded to present "WELCOME", there is a kettle, a big fridge, bar stools, and amazing outside area. We have stayed in several hotels on this trip but this is by far the most highly recommended. There is no reception and the relaxed feel of the place makes you feel like you're staying at home. Check-in and check-out is so simple! The safe works well. When you close the door from outside at night, you don't hear a pin drop - absolute bliss!

Jessica S.
Malaysia
June 13, 2012
Great location
Great location
we stayed at kamala seaview for 2 nights. took a bit of time to find this hotel, as it is more like ' home stay' type of hotel. Walked into room, although, bathroom looks a bit old and definitely need some renovation work. The room itself is big and comfortable. We have small baloncy so we can relax and look at people walking by. the location is perfect, 5 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from all bars/restaurants. We had a great time staying indeed.

Fabian B.
Switzerland
June 12, 2012
Huge rooms for little money
Rooms, Price
the kamala sea view hotel has more the feeling of an appartment than a hotel. there is no proper lobby or entrance and the rooms all have their own kitchen. we really liked the friendly uncomplicated atmosphere of the staff working there. the check-in and check-out is very fast and efficient. the hotel offers really great value for money, the rooms are simple but clean and there is not much luxury, but accordingly prices are very low for phuket. it is located half an hour away from patong beach, the main party area of phuket and 5min away from the beach. if you want to go out and party in phuket i would recommend to stay in patong directly, otherwise it's a great choice if you are not looking for splurge.

Michael W.
United States
June 10, 2012
Large immaculate room close to the beach
Comfortable and meticulously cleaned with a very helpful hostess
The hostess was very helpful with booking day trips among the islands and cheerful when we arrived very late on the first night. She also gave us some money saving tips on which tours to choose. The room was huge and comfortable. The ladyboys in the bar across the street stayed up far later than I did but the noise was all cheerful and so not a problem. The beach was pretty and only a short walk away.

Kenneth C.
United States
June 05, 2012
Great Place Very Large Room
Close to Beach, Big Kitchen, Huge bathroom
The place was was very clean and quiet. Full size refrigerator. Nice balcony over the main street.

GRAHAM F.
Australia
May 16, 2012
great Hotel and service
rooms
Great hotel close to beach and bars,food,shops,money exchange, room ,kitchen,bathroom big,staff ever good. will stay again next trip to kamala.

William K.
Canada
April 17, 2012
Close to everything,
fantastic location, huge room with full kitchen, great balcony with ocean view
this has to be the best deal in kamala. family operated, very friendly staff.the room was huge and very clean. the kitchen was perfect. the balcony was large with a good view. it is located right on the beach road in kamala. 24hour 7/11 next door. money exchange right there. great restaurants and coffee shop literally steps away. it is a 30 second walk to the beach. there is no pool but who needs a pool when the ocean is right there. i will stay there every time i am in phuket.

Carina M.
Finland
February 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
a clean big studio, good location
Lovely studio hotel on a good place in the heart of Kamala. Friendly staff taking good care of you.

Clara B.
Sweden
February 09, 2012
Great location and big rooms
Big balcony and close to everything
next to 7eleven. it looks like an appartment building. close to everything, but not directly on the beach. nice, cool (as in not directly in the sun) rooms with very comfortable beds. kitchen (but no stove). noise from the street (and from outdoor aerobics fri-sun). no breakfast included.

Cheung T.
Hong Kong
February 06, 2012
great location
location is the best
we stayed at kamala seaview for 2 nights. took a bit of time to find this hotel, as it is more like ' home stay' type of hotel. Walked into room, although, bathroom looks a bit old and definitely need some renovation work. The room itself is big and comfortable. We have small baloncy so we can relax and look at people walking by. the location is perfect, 5 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from all bars/restaurants. We had a great time staying indeed.