Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Natalie N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great value for money!
Rooms, staff, and little extras
We had a great 3 night stay at the Kantary Bay Hotel! We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The view wasn't as nice as we had anticipated but we still had a large balcony with a partial ocean view (just some dirty rooftops in the way...). Our room was great though. Clean and very large with lots of extras like a full fridge with freezer, microwave and stove top and washing machine. We loved our room! We were impressed by the breakfast buffet- lots of variety and options although the same each day. The restaurants at the hotel were not nice at all. They felt like a hospial cafeteria. The one that was OK was there seafood restaurant which was an outside patio with OK service. The food was really good at that restaurant. This is not a beachfront hotel although it is ocean front. You can catch a free shuttle to their sister hotel 3 minutes away and they have a decent beach. The sand is nice but in the water it is all rocks, not nice to walk out for a swim. Nice calm water though. This hotel has a bit nicer restaurants for the same price. The service at Kantary Bay was the best! The front desk staff were always so friendly and happy and they helped us set up a lot off little extras in Phuket for very cheap. They spoke very good English too! And last but not least, it was our first year anniversary so the staff brought us a nice cake and gave us extra free drink coupons. It was very thoughtful and made us feel welcome! The service here is great and the rooms are big and comfortable. Although not the best beach or location in Phuket, it is quieter than many other beach areas!
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Bo L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Very good hotel, peaceful and quiet
Food, Service, Location
It was generally very good. Clean, spacious, peaceful and quiet. It is a bit far from the airport but it is fine. You can rent a motorbike and ride around easily.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Sandra W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Fantastic Hotel + Friendly Staff
Rooms are great, with lovely balconies
Visited with family who joined me from overseas for family reunion and birthday celebrations. Fantastic welcome, great rooms that were clean, spacious and in excellent condition. Staff could not be more helpful as I decorated my sisters room for her arrival for a birthday surprise. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices of food, pools or the beach at the sister hotel. Look forward to coming back for a relaxing break with family and friends. Hotel is a little out of the way so if u want night life and shopping this may not be for you.Would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Konstantin V. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good quiet area
Very inexpensive, quiet area
Good
Reviewed May 10, 2015

NIANCI Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice
service clean and food
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Rajesh C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Booked for wedding party
location, cost value
Booked for the wedding crew as we was nearby in panwa
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Rajesh C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Booked for wedding party
value, location and cost
Booked for the wedding team to stay nearby as we was at Sri Panwa
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Adrian S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Rest Stop
Price. Breakfast
If you particularly want to be in the Panwa area then this hotel is good value, though there's not much else to do. Our bedroom had two single beds pushed together to make a double - not unusual except that the sheets were still made for single beds. Breakfast was a happy highlight with soft and crispy bacon available.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

PINGCHE Y. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
good location, good service, but a bit noisy
room is big, people are nice, and location is good
except there is no beach in front of the hotel, i would say this is a really good one one for business travelers. if you want nice beach view, you probably have to choose cape kantry bay hotel, they belong to the same hotel group, and offer shuttle bus service. i think the most disappointment is that they only have public wifi in the lobby area, no internet in hotel room.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Craig C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great
Location. Room. Staff
Great
Reviewed November 08, 2014