arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 410 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 410 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Etienne T.
Switzerland
February 22, 2016
Excelent
Perfect Location

9.3 Kevin H.
Canada
February 12, 2016
Great way to start off our honeymoon
Location, food and staff
My husband and I started our honeymoon here and couldn't have chosen a better location with a amazing ocean view room and a beautiful beach just steps away.

9.7 jeroen D.
Australia
February 07, 2016
great staff great holiday
location, staff, karon beach
one of the best holidays we have had, and we have had many. great staff especially Mr. Nikorn ( manager) in the breakfast room and many lovely staff. special mention to Kai for all her fantastic smiles and continuous help to us. xxxx

7 Sam K.
United States
January 26, 2016
Beautiful Beach
The hotel is tucked at the bottom of the Karon Beach area: so, the only people at the hotel's beach were primarily hotel guests. The breakfast was spectacular and the staff were very fun.
It felt like paradise as I first gazed from my balcony out across the hotel's beach at the Andaman Sea. The pool bar was very convenient. The pool area itself seemed a little cramped, but there was plenty of beach to play on. I ate in the hotel's beachside restaurant once, and wasn't too impressed. But the hotel is situated near tons of other restaurants; so, don't despair. I enjoyed my stay, but it felt a little overpriced for what I got.

9 Madison D.
Australia
January 19, 2016
A peaceful way to enjoy Phuket
Beach access, two pools, location
The resort is in a great spot right at the end of Karon Beach. We found ourselves frequenting the area of Kata more so than Karon as when you went out the front doors and turned right, there were loads of restaurants, shops and even a fun mini-golf place all within minutes of walking. There is no real need to get taxis anywhere if you don't want to. The beach was lovely and not too busy down our end, the pools are really nice and the restaurant had some delicious meals. It was actually great being an adults only resort - meaning no kids running around! Not the best place we stayed in Thailand (as far as value for money) but the location is fantastic - away from the craziness that is Patong Beach! I would recommend this area for a more relaxing time away.

9.3 Francesco G.
Italy
January 04, 2016
Nice staff, great position and perfect dimension
positioned directly on the beach, it is barely visible due to its small dimension: this makes it a really nice and sustainable facility compared to the "monsters" tha can be seen in Phuket.
My girfriend and I spent there one week. It was great. The hotel is really clean and the staff il kind and nice. It is directly on the beach without being offensive to the sight. The biuolding is 3 floors high but in the end really short (the ceiling in the room is more or less 2.5 m) and this makes it really compact and pleasant. only one bad note: internet connection has to be improved in speed and signal in the rooms.

7 Damitha W.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Nice beach getaway
Location with direct access to beach, Access to shops, Breakfast overlooking the beach
The location was great as the hotel has direct access to the beach. This is the reason we chose to stay here. As per condition of hotel and the rooms, I will rate it as 3 stars. Staff is not the friendliest. A smile on their face would make a huge difference.

9 Leander P.
Australia
December 17, 2015
Excellet
View, Location and Pool
Our stay of 2 nights was excellent. The location, view, pool and friendly staff made it a very enjoyable stay. Also because it is near the end of the because near the rocks the snorkelling was excellent.

8 Tanyarath P.
Thailand
December 14, 2015
Great hotel with private beach
Location, staff, pool bar
We had a pleasurable stay at Beyond Resort, nice swimming pool with good selection of cocktails. The hotel has a private beach where you can watch the sunset. Heaps of shops around including cheap laundry. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

9.7 James E.
New Zealand
December 07, 2015
Great stayl
Access to the beach, food, ideal venue to chill out
From the time we arrived staff were helpful room was fine, great views from balcony breakfast substantial, ideal location, hotel is quiet, good for shopping lazing around the pool or strolling along beach will definitely return.