Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 408 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Catrine H.
Norway
January 06, 2010
Good value for money!
- just a short walk from everything - good breakfast - wonderful staff - free internet access in reception & room - free beach towels - free bottled water every day - hotel taxi to the airport (700 baht, cheapest there is)
- more choices for breakfast would be appreciated - run-off from shower was veeery slow - no hot water in hand wash
We had a pleasant stay at the Karon Living Room. The staff was helpful, they even served us breakfast before breakfast hours when we left early in the morning to go to the airport. The beach and all restaurants and shops are within 10 minutes walking distance. Karon is much more quiet and relaxed than Patong, and we really enjoyed our stay there.

YU W.
China
January 05, 2010
free internet!
free internet available.
actually a little bit far from the beach
although it's on the main street, need to walk for about 15 minutes to get to the beach. very hot on the way. lots of good restaurant around, which is good. the hotel also provides taxi service to patong beach, to phuket airport, etc. the price is about the same as the public taxi meter, no discount for the hotel customer

Lee S.
Malaysia
January 04, 2010
Karon Living Room Stay
Very friendly & helpful staff, hotel was very - superbly clean (don't worry too much if you're a clean freak like me!) Near to convenient stores. Easy to rent a bike at 200 baht. If you are looking for a budget & clean hotel, this is the one!
Quite far from the beach, walking will take you at least 30 mins or more. Definitely need a motorbike to go around. No pools, no facilities, hotel stay was not included with breakfast. My TV - channel Star Movie had no sound. The bathroom had no shower curtains so when you shower, the whole bathroom floor is wet, could be a hazard if you slip & fall.
We're very happy with our stay. It's like a small hotel with very personalised service, the 2 guest computers (free internet usage) were very helpful. My room faced a small patch of greeneries. The balcony was nice. For the price, this hotel is really valued money for low seasons. The only problem is the hotel is a three-storey building, imagine without lift, we had to hand carry our luggage up to our room, there was only one 'bell boy' around. The hotel also faces a busy main road, with laundry services available. Next to hotel, there are some restaurants available. I would say this hotel is suitable for singles, solo travellers.

Johannes S.
Germany
January 04, 2010
A great stay at KARON LIVING ROOM
Big nice rooms. Friendly staff. Value for money
Bit noicy aicon and from the street.
Karon Living room is a very nice hotel for guests who don't want to spend a lot for accomodation but still look for a nice place to stay. We stayed there for around 2 weeks with 3 kids in 2 rooms. The rooms are big and very clean. Aircon could be less noicy. We had a room on the street side where the traffic is quite heavy, even at night time. The walk to the beach is about 10-15 minutes, for us no problem but it is not a beach hotel. Breakfast was fine even the variaty is limited. Good food places you find all around on the way to the beach and along the beach road. Internet is free in the room and there are two PCs for guests at the lobby. We liked very much what we got for the price.

Greg C.
United States
December 27, 2009
Karon Living Room
Clean, spacious, good air con, free internet, quiet and the staff were great.
None for the price.
We stayed here on December 14 thru 16th. The room was really nice and we were able to check in early.

Weng T.
Australia
December 16, 2009
Great start to our Phuket trip
Walking distance to the beach, Quite and safe, Large and clean rooms, Friendly staff and free internet services
Tasteless and expensive breakfast, No security parking for scooters
We landed in phuket and after a 30 mins taxi ride we settled into our rooms. Always use a taxi meter from the airport to the hotel and try to get the taxi driver's phone number as when you leave, you can organise a ride back to the airport minus the airport or hotel booking fee. We spent about 400 baht each way. Check in was painless and we received complementary tea which was nice as it was really hot that day. The rooms are very neat and clean with airconditioner and upon request, our bed was decorated with rose petals in a heart shape which was lovely. The toilets are clean with hot showers and clean towels. There's a safe in the room which was easy to use and the mini fridge was handy for storing fruits that we bought along the way from the beach. Highly recommend Karon Living Room as its value for money.

Hai N.
United States
December 11, 2009
Nice room, great services with friendly staff
Cheap but nice, clean, and roomy Friendly & helpful staff Safe
Room AC quite noisy so I didn't use it much
Not a waterfront/view hotel but nice working distance to beach. esp. after a meal. Lot of restaurants and bars insight, and of course shops. Staff is friendly and helpful. I like the electronic safety box that I can set my own code and hotel/airport pickup and drop off service with a reasonable price and safe esp. if you're new to Thailand. I can't really ask for more with that room rate.

Ng L.
Hong Kong
December 08, 2009
good price good quality
Firstable, very good price, located at karon, the second busiest beach in Phuket. Room in spacious size, clean and neat. Staffs are helpful and friendly
none
Firstable, very good price, located at karon, the second busiest beach in Phuket. Good location, Room in spacious size, clean and neat. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Thank you to Vicky for driving us around, Phuket is just beautiful, I will stay in this hotel again when I come back phuket.

Andrew O.
Canada
December 08, 2009
Good, clean place
clean, modern, free and working well internet connection but need to borrow free of charge ethernet cable from reception, safe in the room, very effective AC, ambrellas and beach towels available to borrow,
1 km (0.6 mile) long walk along busy road with no sidewalks to the beach, no breakfast, no shower curtain causing water spraying all over

Man Y.
Hong Kong
December 05, 2009
Value for Money
10 mins walk to Karon Beach, Relatively quiet than Patong area, large and clean room, friendly staff
At this price, I cannot expect any more
I have booked a taxi from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. It is cheaper than directly taking other caps in the airport. It took around one hour to the hotel. The staff is very nice and let us stop by a supermarket to buy some groceries prior to arrival at the hotel. The hotel did not provide tooth paste and brush, no hair dryer. But it will provide two free bottle of water each day. There is a small fringe (workable) and free internet. Just remember to bring your internet cable if you bring a laptop. There are soap and small shampoo provided. You can also book a cap from the hotel to the airport, to the town etc and ask it to pick you up again. Personal view is Karon beach is better than Patong. It takes 10 mins walk from the hotel to Karon beach. On the way, there are a few restaurants and tour agents. Room services always come after I left the hotel. So I am not sure what time they come. But the room is clean when I come back to the hotel. Btw, I did not try their breakfast so not able to comment. Overall, it is a good hotel to stay. Value for money. I would recommend this hotel to others.